Fear the Walking Dead #2: So Close, Yet So Far

Episode 2, So Close, Yet So Far has done what we thought it could not: it was worse than the lackluster and uninspiring pilot. With the leads only caring about their own, unnecessary assumptions being made and a dispassioned riot, we’re left to wonder if this show was meant to do anything other than make money through ads. Because we sure aren’t entertained.

Run, maybe?

                      Run, maybe?

Highlights:

“The world is ending. If you don’t have any compassion for your fellow people, your neighbor that you see every day, why the hell should I care about you and what’s going on with your family? And your fear for your family?”-Alta

“I don’t think that the actors are bad. I feel like it’s the director and the writing because I know [Elizabeth Rodriguez is] a good actress because I’ve seen her in Orange is the New Black. It’s the show. It’s the show.”-Sabrina

2 thoughts on “Fear the Walking Dead #2: So Close, Yet So Far

  1. Hell ladies, I watched the first episode but that was enough for me. The webisoes were better than this. Short and sweet and so much better.

    this show sounds bad.

    I feel like more information got passed long in night of the living dead.

    So is fear the walking dead like plot driven and TWD character driven?

    I feel like most good zombie media foucuses on it’s characters and how they react to these situations. That’s how it was for Night of the Living Dead and Dawn of the Dead. I don’t remember Day of the dead but it probs kept the same theme (as it was written and directed by the same person)

    “THey are super polite … to other white people.”

    gurl (you right you right!)

    • So is fear the walking dead like plot driven and TWD character driven?

      Kind of, pretty much. These characters don’t feel real. I’m not connected to any of them, and it doesn’t really feel like they’re working hard to make us feel for them.

Flail or vent