Futurreeeee! Futureeeee!

Thanks for the intro, Squidward.

WordPress is doing a Daily Post thing, and since this blog focuses on shows that usually have a supernatural bent, I thought I would participate in today’s prompt.

Would I like to have the power of foresight if it meant I would live a day less every time I used it?

No. Not even if I could leave a legacy as the girl who prevented a whole lot of crimes or solved a whole lot of cases every day that she lived by using her powers (I’m watching Investigation Discovery’s Homicide Hunter: Lt. Joe Kenda right now).

It’s very important to me to have a full, long life. There are many things that I want to accomplish, a level of comfort and stability that I want to reach. I would not abandon these goals for clairvoyant powers that would only guarantee me a shorter life. I don’t have that kind of altruism.

Take away the expiration date, and then we can talk.

Anyone care for this short end of the stick deal?

2 thoughts on “Futurreeeee! Futureeeee!

Flail or vent

