Episode 100!!!! TVD’s Bring it On

Episode 100

Spoiler Chat: 13:24.062-30:18.750

JAJP’s 100th episode is marked by another of my co-hosts quitting. Thanks, Julie Plec! Julie also gifts me with an episode that will not matter in the long run: Elena’s switch is off, which means she has no feelings. So she rebels against the Salvatores and Caroline because she has no feelings, is jealous because she has no feelings, tries to murder Caroline because she has no feelings, and says she feels amazing because she has no feelings. Somewhere else in the episode, Klaus and Hayley try to create chemistry between them but then give up and just have the sex.

Quotes of the Podcast: “[Bonnie] is the person who could’ve kept the emotional weight of episode 15 going. She is the only character who could’ve done that. By keeping Bonnie out of this episode, they successfully made it so there was no emotional continuity between episode 15 and episode 16.”

“Stefan said at one point ‘this is what she wanted; this was her plan; she wanted us distracted so that she could leave.’ But that kind of makes no sense because that would mean that Elena knew that by throwing this party—-this means that right after Elena dropped Caroline, she came up with the plan to kidnap her mother and try to kill Caroline. Stefan’s line says that Elena was planning to murder Caroline. You see what I’m saying? [….] So is Stefan saying that Elena was going to commit pre-meditated murder? [….] His line kind of makes no sense to me.”

“Tell me if you took the line another way, but I thought she means ‘technically’ as in having technique as a fighter. Going off of that meaning, I think it makes sense for it to be possible for someone who is a trained fighter to be able to overtake a vampire who only has brute strength on their side. But here’s the problem: being a technical fighter, being a trained fighter, has never factored into any other vampire winning a fight. [….] I call bs. Right when Caroline’s strength and speed made her a shoe-in to beat Elena, suddenly strength and speed are not enough; you need to be a trained fighter; there goes Caroline’s advantage.”

Caroline remembers her past?

37 thoughts on “Episode 100!!!! TVD’s Bring it On

  1. OMG! I obviously gave up the newsletter a week too early. I’ve been waiting to post the link for this podcast episode for weeks.

  2. Omg, Olu and Cana left?! But I just got here…What?? :D. My feels are all over the place.
    Btw, I hope you’re okay and you’re getting better. It must’ve been scary. I can’t even imagine. Get better and don’t let next episode bring you down…Just have a nice recovery.
    My old name made it in the podcast :D. I feel like I matter suddenly lol. It’s so weird that I get to connect with people that watch the show from the US and have their input. That is really cool (I’m French). I watch the show in English via livestreaming/torrents and I don’t see myself discussing it with my French mates. So, thank you for making these podcasts to share your thoughts.
    The spoiler segment: I think either way is fine since I don’t really care for spoilers. I go with the flow and watch as it comes. But you always have very interesting comments, that are a nice introduction for what’s to come. I like it. It doesn’t bother me.

    Bonnie Bennett and Matt Donovan as Prom queen and Prom king? This spoiler better be legit. I get what you’re saying about Jeremy being dead, but since the show wants us to go with the flow. I’m going to enjoy this little moment while it lasts. I’m not okay with it, but I don’t expect any better from them. I’m unfazed by this, I’m used to this.
    I wish she would not move on like that, but it’s the vampire diaries. It’s what we get.
    I feel this way because I stopped having expectations. Fanfiction lives up to my expectations.
    Are they doing Monnie? I don’t feel like doing Monnie is their M.O., except if…Matt dies. Oh my god, are they going to kill Matt?

    Definitely agree that Bonnie should have been in the episode. The emotional weight should have been there. Selective memory is something that exists and is frequently used on this show.

    I don’t see Elena apologizing to Caroline at all, I think this little spat will be forgotten in two episodes. They won’t deem it as important. I see Stefan asking her to apologize, indeed, but because Stefan cares about Caroline on some level and knows her feelings were hurt, not because he cares about Elena and Caroline’s friendship.

    “Right when Caroline’s strength and speed made her a shoe-in to beat Elena, suddenly strength and speed are not enough; you need to be a trained fighter; there goes Caroline’s advantage.”
    I’m not sure about the show’s timeline, but I’m pretty sure Elena turned less than a year after Caroline turned (someone said 6 months on Tumblr)…and I was under the impression this “older means stronger” thing was a matter of years. Even if canonly, they told us that brute strenght and speed are the only factors, and now they contradict themselves for Elena’s sake, I think that the fact that they are only months apart could mean that they aren’t that much different in terms of strenght and speed. The fact that being trained is a factor now is certainly bs, but I don’t see why they couldn’t be close in strenght and speed. Let’s remember that it’s the same show – like you pointed out – that have Damon challenging vampires that are 500+ older than him…He hurt Kol!! Let’s face it, logic can’t apply in this “older means stronger” thing. They bend any rule if it makes the plot go in the direction they want.

    Thanks for pointing out this “emotionless Elena” bs and talking about it in details. She has emotions and they’re breaking their own canon. It seemed like her selfishness was heightened. That’s how it felt like. She was apparently living the life and enjoying it…bs.

    “Damon’s seriously thinking about what she just said, that he might prefer he like this. And I don’t know why he’s considering it because they established earlier that Elena turning her emotions off means her feelings for him are off.”
    I’m not sure he “prefers” her that way, but he’ll have Elena in any way if it means they can be together. That’s the way he acted since day 1. First meeting: he tried to compel her, tell her what he wants by saying it’s what she wants (“You want a love that consumes you. You want passion, and adventure, and even a little danger.”, that is what Damon wants, in my understanding at least. He didn’t know Elena back then, how could he know what she wanted?). Second meeting : he tries to compel her into having sex with him. She slaps him. “You don’t get to make decisions anymore”, “I’m the one to keep her alive”, grabbing her at the Original ball, forcing himself on her twice, trying to kiss her multiple times, invading her personal space, stroking her face while she sleeps…
    He wants her no matter how it happens. It’s not about her feelings for him. It’s about his feelings, what he wants.

    “That does not describe Klaus what Hayley said. […] That does not describe any male character on the show.”
    I don’t ship Klaus/Bonnie, but the Hayley/Klaus scenes left me bitter. I wish Bonnie got the fine dining treatment too (sarcastic laugh). You’re right…that’s not where klaus gets his power kick. He gets it from abusing, manipulating and manhandling people.Canon says “he’s a evil as they come”, which is probably the biggest joke I’ve ever heard on this show. He romances women he “fancies”. It’s not about power, it’s about seduction.
    There was no reason to care about this sex scene. It was as random as the shirtless Damon bits. We’re supposed to care because…it’s hot? It was not even hot. It felt dry and contrived. There was no building up. You could tell JoMo wasn’t in it. This scene felt like a fanfiction, a really bad one at that.

    “How the heck did Rebekah get Klaus’ blood?”
    She couldn’t have gotten it while he was sleeping. Vampires don’t need to sleep. Some do it out of habit. Klaus seems the type to not sleep at all, and I while I could see him pretending while laying on his bed, I also see him grabbing and stabbing anybody who tries to touch him while he’s fake-sleeping. I don’t see Klaus giving his blood to Rebekah. He doesn’t trust her, which is probably why she spends half of her time in a box. This is a plot coupon that basically came out of nowhere. Typical TVD. She couldn’t have gotten it when he was dessicated, because his body couldn’t possibly have any fluids. There was this one time when she stabbed him in a red dress, but I didn’t see any vial. She could have gotten it when they spilled their blood for Bonnie to undo Esther’s spell? But how? Klaus can’t just hand over samples of his blood. That’s not like him.

    Damon’s lines are making less and less sense. “If you’re gonna be bad, be bad with a purpose.”, “Emotions are overrated.”, etc. Shut up Damon. Just.Shut.up.

    God, I hope Cana will still host a few podcasts. I like hearing her speak. You guys are complementary I think. I don’t always hear Olu well, but I wish she’d come around too.

    I liked this podcast, but I could tell your heart wasn’t in it. I understand that you have a lot of things going and even if I don’t know what it is, I hope things get better.

    • It must’ve been scary.

      It really was. My mother is still on edge. The power went out last night, and she panicked and grabbed her stuff and wanted us to evacuate. It was funny only because I was certain a fire couldn’t happen twice in one week. Turns out the whole block had lost power and we got it back in 10 minutes.

      That is really cool (I’m French).

      I speak French! And thank you for listening! I believe Kathrin (and Emily?) lives in Germany, and Ayaan is in Canada, so it isn’t just people from the US on here :D.

      I’m unfazed by this, I’m used to this.

      I’m used to it and yet I can’t stop raging. Ugh.

      They better not do Monnie. Bonnie has heard both Elena and Caroline gush over Matt. She was there for Matt while he was pining over Elena. She was there when Elena was like, “He hates me,” and she reassured Elena that he didn’t. I mean it’s just too close. They also gave us a flashback where she was pointing out to Elena that she didn’t tell Matt ILY back (however much Elena not loving Matt and knowing from jump that she wanted “adventure” was a retcon).

      It’s just too close for Bonnie, I feel. She’s done the Matt thing twice now. It’s not like with Caroline where Matt had only dated Elena (out of the three of them).

      I’m not sure about the show’s timeline, but I’m pretty sure Elena turned less than a year after Caroline turned

      I’m pretty sure it’s been less than a year, too, but what was Caroline talking about then by saying she’s “Stronger?” Sometimes I feel like the writers put dialogue in the script just to fill up space and make sure the episode reaches 40 minutes.

      He gets it from abusing, manipulating and manhandling people.Canon says “he’s a evil as they come”, which is probably the biggest joke I’ve ever heard on this show.

      Yep. Do you watch Pretty Little Liars? I think Mona Vanderwaal is a more threatening and scarier villain than Klaus. And she’s 18 and a human girl.

      Damon’s lines are making less and less sense. “If you’re gonna be bad, be bad with a purpose.”, “Emotions are overrated.”, etc. Shut up Damon. Just.Shut.up.

      Don’t forget: “Come on. Do it like a man.”

      I liked this podcast, but I could tell your heart wasn’t in it.

      My heart was as in it as it was ever going to be, considering the episode, lol. I don’t know if you’re saying that because of the amount of times I sighed, but I do that often depending on the episode. More than anything, I just want Jeremy to come back to life, because these writers cannot handle his death. Look at what they’re writing.

  3. “Yep. Do you watch Pretty Little Liars? I think Mona Vanderwaal is a more threatening and scarier villain than Klaus. And she’s 18 and a human girl.”
    A is definitely a better villain than Klaus. So is Azula from Avatar is scary enough to make a room full of men shiver whenever she speaks…and it’s a kids’ show. Calypso from Xena…now that’s a psychopath. Gloria in Buffy…
    I’m giving female names as examples on purpose because…Klaus, look at your life, look at your choices.
    I don’t know if you’re True Blood, but Russel Edgington. Now that’s a villain. That’s a scary mofo. Every vampire pro or con human felt their skin crawl when they knew he was still alive.And you could never tell what the hell he was going to do. He would kill you and then dance in your remains (because that’s hbo…) because he just could. This guy would feed on children because they taste better and he doesn’t give a crap.

    “My heart was as in it as it was ever going to be, considering the episode, lol. I don’t know if you’re saying that because of the amount of times I sighed, but I do that often depending on the episode. More than anything, I just want Jeremy to come back to life, because these writers cannot handle his death. Look at what they’re writing.”
    I’m sorry, I forgot what show we’re watching when I wrote this. Must have been your voice, but you explained it. So yeah, it was good, considering everything. And I think his death is a permanent thing. Julie Plec said so.

    “Come on. Do it like a man.” …Forgot about this one. Damon’s dialogue is kind of bad these days.

    Btw, my favourite line/part in the episode was Caroline…She was so on point.

    Matt: Hey, have you seen Bonnie?

    Caroline: Yeah, I called her last night. She’s fine. She’s just a little drained from, you know, everything.

    She’s fine??? She’s FINE?? A little drained?

    This is amazing. This is a great way to prioritize Caroline.
    “Bonnie just lost her friend/ex-boyfriend but she’s fine, you know. She just needs to sleep it off. And it’ll be better and she can cast us another spell and be there when we need her. She just was seriously considering killing twelve people, bringing down the veil to bring back every dead supernatural creature ever on earth and possibly unleash the apocalypse…But that’s okay, i’ll just hug her and it’ll be better. I’m Caroline, I solve issues with my smile and my blondeness. I’m so positive, look at me.”
    Oh god, Caroline, I don’t hate you, but I do not like you.

    Of course, Bonnie won’t share her pain with you, because 1) She did not process his death 2) you suffer from a lack of empathy and understanding when it comes to others losing people they care about (Chris, anybody?) . You “called” her? How amazing. Must have required a lot of calories, Caroline. Is she not worth the calories for you to come over and ask?

    As Elena put it in “Stand by me”, I can’t. I can’t. I caaaaan’t.
    What was Caroline doing with Elena the entire episode? It’s not like she would care…

    Matt should have gone to Bonnie’s house, because he lost Jeremy too. I wish they had been closer, because he’s more reliable and grounded than Caroline. He’d be a better friend. He should have gone to Bonnie’s house. They would have remembered Jeremy, told stories about him, laughed and cried. Then they would have had ice cream and he would have asked Bonnie how she’s doing, etc. I’d like some platonic friendship between them, at least. They have a lot in common. This would have been soooo nice if they treated her like a human being, but they don’t.

    Yeah, I saw on your profile that French was part of your major. C’est fantastique. Je ne rencontre pas souvent des anglophones qui maîtrisent bien ma langue, et c’est bien dommage car elle est aussi riche que la votre et nous, francophones, fournissons beaucoup d’efforts afin d’avoir un niveau correct et pouvoir tenir une conversation car c’est vraiment une langue indispensable si l’on veut voyager, communiquer sur la blogosphère ou tout simplement partager avec des non-francophones. Je crois que tout le monde devrait faire des efforts pour parler au moins deux langues. Mais j’aime l’anglais, donc ça n’a jamais été une corvée d’apprendre la langue et de m’entraîner.

    • I don’t watch True Blood. I’ve tried, but I always stop by like the 6th episode.

      And I think his death is a permanent thing. Julie Plec said so.

      I won’t be able to handle this.

      Must have required a lot of calories, Caroline. Is she not worth the calories for you to come over and ask?

      Lmao. They talked about Bonnie like she’d just had major surgery instead of suffering a major death.

      I like your scenario for Matt and Bonnie. Seriously, does Bonnie live so far out on the edge of town that going to her house is impossible? The only people who seem to think it was worth the time are Stefan and Jeremy (and Jeremy seemed to have walked there).

      As Elena put it in “Stand by me”, I can’t. I can’t. I caaaaan’t.

      Lol.

      Je ne rencontre pas souvent des anglophones qui maîtrisent bien ma langue, et c’est bien dommage car elle est aussi riche que la votre et nous, francophones, fournissons beaucoup d’efforts afin d’avoir un niveau correct et pouvoir tenir une conversation

      Je suis née en Haïti, alors je suis francophone bien avant que je suis anglophone. Lol. L’anglais est ma troisième langue. J’ai passé un semestre en France en 2010, et j’ai eu une très bonne expérience même si c’était dur au commencent (parce qu’il y avait des problèmes avec ma bourse d’étude).

  4. There are shows like TB that not everyone will like. I’m still amazed at how I got so involved in Spartacus and Doctor who. I didn’t really get into TWD and Lost girl until the 8th episode.

    I think TB is a show that has a lot of flaws, but benefits from being aired on HBO, where they can use a lot of synthetic blood and goo and stuff like that to make their vamps look hardcore. It gives people the feeling that it’s more realistic. But mostly, they use actual vampire mythology, which I think is a pro. You probably know that their vamps have to sleep either in the ground or in coffins, can’t walk in the sun, be awake during the day, etc. You can never forget these vamps are vamps.
    One thing I like about TB is that vampires can be uninvited, just by saying it.
    The sire bond is a thing that exists for all vampires…It’s part of the master/progeny relationship. Even if I couldn’t care less about the triangle, I love the gore and some storylines mattered to me. I love Lafayette, Tara, Pam, Eric and Sophie-Anne.
    But their vampires have their fangs on the wrong teeth. They grow out of their lateral incisors, not their canines. It’s weird. Very weird. I’ll never get over it.

    Du coup, on est compatriotes lol. En plus je suis guadeloupéenne. Bizarre :D.Ta seconde langue, ce serait pas le créole haïtien du coup? Cool. Moi je parle pas aussi bien le créole antillais que ma mère le voudrait, et c’est problématique quand je visite ma famille en Guadeloupe. Trilingue?! Waouh, ça c’est la pure classe. Tu gères y a pas à dire.
    T’étais dans quelle ville de France durant ce semestre, dis-moi?

    • Another way in that I think TB succeeds in comparison with TVD is that the characters still react like real people act for the most part. If you compare Klaroline with Franklin/Tara, a pairing with a very similar dynamic (and I think probably a much more realistic portrayal of where a couple like Klaroline would end up), it’s presented in such a way that there’s never any doubt that it’s harassment (and eventually rape) or that Tara sees it in any other way or that she’s in any way wrong for defending herself, and at the end, her reaction feels empowering. The creepiness and wrongness of Klaroline, however, is never acknowledged, and the way Caroline deals with it is the opposite of empowering. For all that Julie and others like to claim that Caroline is “strong,” I honestly don’t see that. She’s perpetually victimized and almost never stands up for herself. When she does, she always falls short of addressing the wrongs done to her and the other person never acknowledges the legitimacy of her issues with them or even belittles them.

      • I agree with you. Franklin/Tara is basically how Klaroline would be portrayed in TB’s universe… The problem is that the show romanticizes abusive relationships by making his sociopaths (mostly Damon) and psychopaths’ (mostly Stefan and Klaus) deviant traits into lovable flaws that are supposed to make them tragic heroes.
        I think it’s almost like being told the story of a serial killer, from the point of view of the serial killer.
        Klaroline; The focus is on Klaus’ urge to mean something to somebody without the compulsion. It’s the redemption arc of a sociopath that tries to escape his condition, but is prisoner of his own nature. He acts as a stranger when he wants to escape his condition, but he’s still a psychopath. He can pretend real love is enough to satiate his primal needs, but he still needs his fill of blood and violence. They rarely focus on Caroline’s fear of having her privacy invaded by a monster. They make it a running gag that she turns him down. Klaus’ stalking her, invading her privacy is a non-issue to the show.

        Delena: I’ll make it one sentence. It’s all about Damon’s manpain.

        Stelena: Let’s not go there…

        Most relationships on the show are abusive on either an emotional or a physical level, but there is always a pity party for the abuser. It’s even worse when these kids become progressively protective of their abuser…It becomes a story of Stockholm syndrome : Bonnie towards Damon, Elena towards Damon, Caroline towards Damon, Andie towards Damon, Elena towards Stefan, Rebekah towards Klaus, Rebekah towards her entire family, Matt towards the Salvatores, Tyler towards the trio indirectly, Stefan towards Katherine. Tyler towards Klaus…
        I don’t think there is a single lasting healthy relationship on the show. Even the friendships are sort of one-sided.

        About TB having characters that are more “real”, I agree-disagree. There is actual character development, which is a good point. TVD doesn’t really make its characters evolve and learn from their mistakes. In TVD, we are much too often told and not shown. On the other hand, there are relationships that don’t make sense in TB and are just there to be there…I’m specifically referring to the same-sex relationships, which always seemed underdevelopped to me. For example, the Tara/Pam relationship…there were a bunch of unresolved issues, and next day they hook up. It was rushed and didn’t make sense to me. Why were the only two gay characters paired?
        Sookie should be smarter after 4 seasons…but she isn’t. She’s still clueless and it’s painful to watch sometimes. I don’t know what’s going on with her. It hardly seems like she’s the protagonist in season 5.
        TB has waaay too many SLs that don’t necessarily bring something to the A plot. Season 5: I don’t remember so well, but I think there was Sookie’s fairy thing, the muslim ghost arc, the authority plot, Alcide’s thing, Tara turning, Lafayette’s brujo issue, etc. It’s great that each character has its own thing going on, but it was all so messy and it didn’t really interconnect or something like that. Those subplots were not relevant to the main plot. I don’t know what happened. it was all over the place.

        • They make it a running gag that she turns him down.

          Yes! That’s the perfect way to phrase it. Caroline turning Klaus down or being annoyed by him is a running gag.

        • About TB having characters that are more “real”, I agree-disagree.

          What I meant was that the character reactions are more realistic/relatable when bad things happen to them. I still can’t believe that Damon killing Jeremy in S2 wasn’t a deal breaker FOREVER for Delena. My favorite part of last season’s road trip ep was when Jeremy reminded Elena that Damon killed him once and she just sort of rolled her eyes.

          I actually love TB despite all it’s flaws, but it’s not a show where I have any interest in getting into the fandom, so I have different demands on it.

          And I agree 100% with your “pity party for the abuser” comments. Sympathetic psychopaths seem to be the big trend on TV nowadays with the Following, Hannibal, Bates Motel, American Horror Story, etc. Only a lot of people don’t seem to get that a bad character being sympathetic doesn’t excuse all the evil they do or even make them “right.”

      • and the other person never acknowledges the legitimacy of her issues with them or even belittles them.

        Yep, and it’s not that they make a point to highlight that the other person is ignoring her. The writers themselves don’t see anything wrong.

    • Yeah, I’ve heard that the writers of TB don’t let the triangle take over the show like TVD does.

      En plus je suis guadeloupéenne. Bizarre

      Ah!

      Le créole haïtien est ma première langue, et le français est ma deuxième, comme j’ai commencé de l’entendre à la télé et non pas aux bouches de mes parents. Mais ça ne vaut presque rien comme j’étais toute petite. Lol. C’est à dire qu’il n’y a pas beaucoup de temps entre quand j’ai commencé à parlé le créole et quand j’ai commencé à parlé le français.

      J’habitait à Alfortville.

  5. I always like to hear your thoughts on the spoilers, but I’m fine with doing away with the spoiler segment.

    So sad, it’s the 100th episode and another co-host is leaving. 😦

    What did Stefan say? I read in the comments that it was something like “I know exactly what you’re going through.” I suppose it’s about having the switch turned off and feeling nothing. But I wish so hard Elena would have said something along the lines of, “No, you don’t. Because guess what … your brother is still alive. It’s been over 100 years and your brother is still alive.” Like, I feel there should have been some kind of nod to the fact that the Salvatore keep having their century-spanning mutually destructive brotherhood relationship, while the main character of this show has lost her only sibling.

    I think in the long run it shouldn’t matter whether a vampire is a few months or even years older than the other. But Caroline and Elena are both so, so young. Caroline is 6 months older than Elena, I’d say. And Elena is what, 3 weeks old? It can’t be much older considering the crazy timline of this show. And in this case I think Caroline being older should make a difference.

    You know, I don’t think the scene of Stefan organising the sleep-over was about Caroline either. I know that that scene is quite popular but I’ve always disliked it because I felt it was mainly about propping Stefan as a ‘great guy’. It always felt disingenuous to me. (And mind you, I still liked Stefan at that time.)

    Ah, the time when I thought that the writers would explore the Lockwood history/werewolf mythology. In early S2, I was so convinced we’d learn more about the Lockwoods, for instance, why they had the werewolf gene running in their family line. For some reason, I had it in my head that we would get flashbacks to 1864 and get the werewolf POV. I was so sure that “Memory Lane” marked only the introduction of George Lockwood and we would see him again in another flashback. LOL!
    Plus, I thought the show would follow the books where the Lockwood (I think in the books it is “Smallwood”) history was concerned. IIRC, in the books, the Smallwoods got the werewolf genes because one of their ancestors, one of the founders of the town, got bitten by a wolf. So I thought the show would use that bit for another flashback to the 19th century, which they love so much. But nope, nothing.

    • Stefan said, “I’ve been where you are.” And he talked about how the downward spiral is a long one and other crap.

      I really wish Elena would have said that. I wanted Elena to say that. But no, every experience is universal. Ugh.

      I was so sure that “Memory Lane” marked only the introduction of George Lockwood and we would see him again in another flashback. LOL!

      Lmao! Oh man. You weren’t the only one who thought we’d get more of George Lockwood. Smh.

      • I really wish Elena would have said that. I wanted Elena to say that. But no, every experience is universal. Ugh.

        It would have been so good. It would have been an emotional punch in the gut but the show doesn’t do gut punches like that. -.-

        I guess I was still thinking that the flashbacks would be connected and tell a story of their own, like the flashbacks in S1.

        • I guess I was still thinking that the flashbacks would be connected and tell a story of their own, like the flashbacks in S1.

          Isn’t it funny how we still keep thinking/expecting the show will make sense and be good again?

          • Yes. I think it’s because the story/the characters has/have so much potential and we’re imagining all this great SLs for them. And sometimes the show seems to be heading in that direction and we’re like “maybe this time” and then the show goes “nope”, lol.

    • Wow. so basically them sleeping together was purely to waste screen time and prevent other characters (ie. Bonnie) from being in the episode and reacting to everything that has happened so far. I still don’t get how they even managed to get to sex, there was no chemistry between the characters at all.
      I honestly thought that having Hayley in the spin-off would lead to her being revealed as a descendant of the same werewolf family that Klaus came from, but obviously not.

  6. LOL at you riding past someone in the road. GPOY I woulda been at him telling the story like: I think I saw something in the road … but I kept driving. I was probably seeing things anyway.

    Glad you’re okay. Didn’t know you have a fire guuuuuuurl you better stop. I’ll be back to properly liveblog this podcast. *waves*

    • telling the story like: I think I saw something in the road … but I kept driving. I was probably seeing things anyway.

      Right? Lol.

      I had been waiting for you to get on Skype the day after it happened so I could tell you!

  7. I just remembered that I wanted to share this thought: Elena talking about the dirty thoughts Caroline has about Klaus was weird. We’ve literally never seen Caroline talk to Elena about Klaus. She’s talked to Tyler about it. But no one else. So how does Elena suddenly know so much that she’s guessing Caroline has dirty thoughts about Klaus? The existence of that line is disgusting because Klaus skewered Caroline with a banister or something two episodes ago. But he still gets Caroline’s engine going? Ew.

Flail or vent

