Episode 90: TVD’s We All Go A Little Mad Sometimes

Episode 90*

We All Go a Little Mad Sometimes officially gave us baby!vamp!Elena fatigue.  Also in the episode, Tyler steps into the JAJP spotlight (we love people who don’t care about the Trio!), and Shane tells a very interesting story about two witches named Silas and Ketsia that gets our imaginations going.

Quotes from the Podcast: “When did [Klaus] realize [the hallucinations] went away? ‘Cause guess what, 52 years and 9 months? I imagine by year 15, you’re creating some hallucinations on your own. It’s a shame that they didn’t keep Klaus as a recluse, ‘cause that would be a huge explanation for his reclusive behavior.”-Olu

“Why were [the hallucinations] coming so frequently? And that’s another thing: the hallucinations didn’t go from mild to worse. They just started happening. ‘Kill yourself!’ Like no, that’s not how you do hallucinations.”

“We’ve not seen someone feel guilty because they couldn’t follow through on something they said. They failed at their goal, and they acknowledged that that failure cost someone their life. That was a great character moment for Tyler.”-Olu

*Check out the Podcast Interactive page to see who joined us to record O Come All Ye Faithful!

19 thoughts on “Episode 90: TVD’s We All Go A Little Mad Sometimes

  1. Wow wow. Okay this was supposed to be the “crazy protagonist” episode? A la BtVS “Normal Again” Charmed “Brian Drain” SPN “Sam, Interrupted”
    http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Main/CuckooNest
    Smh.
    Yo that happened on BtVS when buffy started burning instead of Angel in her dream.
    Best episode of the show which was negated by the fact that buffy made a horribly racist comment by the end of it about Sineya’s hair not being workplace appropriate. And for that reason I hate that episode and kinda buffy sometimes. 😡
    Vampires and evil entities can’t cross running water. Or something.
    She killed Jeremy? Oh he had the ring …
    According to tvd wiki Alaric was killed 8 times.
    Well I haven’t watched the episode but it says something that Stefan broke up with Elena. I say that he didn’t like the way she was as a vampire and so he “let her go” (but not really). And it’s like we said Elena will always choose Stefan because Damon will never stop coming for her and so this way, she gets to have them both. And Stefan breaking up with her would be a big thing for him if he actually cut her off from his life and peaced the fuck out. But this show is not letting go of Stefan and so his characterization has to suffer. *shrugs*
    Stefan breaking up with Elena makes it okay for her to be with damon. Okay for the most part.
    “His milkshake is rancid” I CAN’T! –DED-
    “I can’t do this anymore” … maybe he means the triangle?
    Well, Klaus is Stefan’s real boo.
    “Stefan leans in” keep it in your pants PW.
    Alta I love the way you say “OMG OLU!”
    Late to the tyler party I see. It’s cool. Go Michael T. plus this brings up my poc solidarity FEELS.
    How can someone with super healing get drunk?
    Caroline and Tyler … that scene proves that the ship won’t last. Plus there’s the whole click thing, they aren’t part if their group. The core group that has (for the most part) been protected for four seasons now. Everyone who is alive now is mostly that because of how their death would affect elena (alraic’s the exception. boohoo) But if you aren’t in the group they could give two fucks about you. Look at the race to figure out which original sired them? If they all haven’t come from Klaus, Tyler would be dead.
    I feel like Carline saying Chris isn’t a friend is her way of trying to comfort him. Turns out it didn’t work but …
    If he was going to break the glass he should have slammed it on the table instead of throwing it at her.
    Except for herself (Elena) and all those people who died for Elena or because of her doppelganger status. Those people have had it worse than Elena and Tyler. 
    Elena’s life is not worth more than anyone else’s. Could be where Tyler is coming from.
    I have been saying that Elena being is a poison. She is a sucking horror where all these lives have to be laid down to keep this one thing going. It’s kind of like a machine that consumes and you have to feed it to keep the gears moving. Why? I don’t know! Only because the machine has to keep moving. It’s vital that it never stops for the sanity of all. It’s horrible when thought about. And I hate to compare Elena to that but when everything it stripped down, that’s all there is for me.
    This story about Silas and Ketsia is reminiscent of Medea and Jason.
    I’m surprised that the tombstone wasn’t found in mystic falls.
    Aww you guys and your hope …
    Silas should just call vampires vermin plaguing the earth.
    HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA you want something that will hurt the fans feelings! LOL oh god you’re on my level now! -ded- I just want pain for all.
    WOW! Screams! Omg you’ve reached that level! Lmao! I’m dying.
    Back in my day … you know JP’s going to make it poetic by having Silas killed by the mistake another witch made. :\
    Yes. I would watch Kat play Ketsia. I would. And I might wet myself wanting to talk about it too.
    Gurl you think if this dude is really Silas he only wrote 3 books. Maybe in English as a start, under that Shane name.
    Stefan practiced medicine. Surgery; probably on most of his victims. He probably made crops of cadavers for actual doctors to practice on. *shrugs*
    LOL “we didn’t come just in time for slavery.” HAAAAAAAAAAAA!
    It would be The Originals 2.0
    Silas and Ketsia coulda been Jeremy and Bonnie … if Jeremy didn’t have the dumb ass mark story that shoulda gone to Matt.
    Watcher’s councils …
    Olu, you’re talking a like J.K. Rowling is writing TVD.
    That’s too much talking. Silas should just turn Kol to dust right in front of everyone. And then it would call back to BtVS and that would really get everyone’s attention.
    Bet tatia isn’t even the first doppelgänger. *sigh*
    My friend and I have a theory that JP is so damaged that she thinks all this shit it cute and interesting and entertaining. These are things to aspire to in her mind. It’s sad. I mean really.
    What? Didn’t we see him turn that killer or does that come later? O_o probably comes later. Ain’t dat some bullshit!?

    • A la BtVS “Normal Again” Charmed “Brian Drain”

      And of course these two shows did it better. Piper’s hallucinations are what I was thinking about when I complained about Elena’s hallucinations being too sudden and forceful from the get go.

      buffy made a horribly racist comment by the end of it about Sineya’s hair not being workplace appropriate.

      Ew.

      According to tvd wiki Alaric was killed 8 times.

      Oh my God. But it’s true! I found an article about it. I completely forgot about his season 2 death, even though I had a feeling he’d died: http://vampirediaries.alloyentertainment.com/the-many-lives-of-alaric-saltzman/

      He started killing people after his third death (the one in Disturbing Behavior), which, I think, is what Olu was talking about. Jeremy’s died twice now due to the supernatural (he was shot by a mortal in the season 2 finale), so he only has one more to go with that ring before he SHOULD lose his mind ala Samantha Gilbert. I want to wonder if Ric would’ve lasted longer had Esther not intervened, but I think she was exploiting something that was already there, right? Like, he started killing people, and THEN she butted in?

      And Stefan breaking up with her would be a big thing for him if he actually cut her off from his life and peaced the fuck out.

      And if he didn’t go on to act like Elena is the one who broke up with him.

      “Stefan leans in” keep it in your pants PW.
      Alta I love the way you say “OMG OLU!”

      Lol.

      How can someone with super healing get drunk?

      I know you don’t expect this show to ever answer you.

      Caroline and Tyler … that scene proves that the ship won’t last.

      I have the disappointing feeling that Tyler will never be written to confront Caroline about how much she’s not there for him. Which reminds me! I forgot to rec Stake the Salvatores in the body of this post. I’ll do it in a separate comment.

      If they all haven’t come from Klaus, Tyler would be dead.

      We know this for a fact because of Damon’s comments in season 3.

      I’m positive that Caroline was trying to comfort Tyler by telling him that Chris wasn’t human. I mean, that he wasn’t a friend :P.

      It’s vital that it never stops for the sanity of all. It’s horrible when thought about. And I hate to compare Elena to that but when everything it stripped down, that’s all there is for me.

      I still don’t know how the writers don’t realize that literally all of the characters’ lives, and by all I mean Jeremy, Bonnie, Tyler, Matt, would improve if Elena was dead. Like….how do you write a show where your main protagonist is a freakin cancer for the entire universe?

      Back in my day … you know JP’s going to make it poetic by having Silas killed by the mistake another witch made. :\

      Ugh. When will she stop sucking?

      Gurl you think if this dude is really Silas he only wrote 3 books. Maybe in English as a start, under that Shane name.

      True. I’d love that.

      What? Didn’t we see him turn that killer or does that come later?

      That’s later. Gurl, we had no idea what was coming.

      • I know you don’t expect this show to ever answer you.
        no, I don’t. I was just posing the question to rational people. ;D I only asked because Wolverine can’t get drunk because of his healing powers.
        Ugh. When will she stop sucking?
        pfft! NEVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEER! Muahahahahahahahahaaaa!

        That’s later. Gurl, we had no idea what was coming.

        We sure didn’t! ugh they made is about his obsession with Elena, which is a damn shame, because Stefan turning somebody should be more than that.

        • I only asked because Wolverine can’t get drunk because of his healing powers.

          Yeah, that’s true. You’d think people who’s tissues can heal in less than a day (since season 1) from any kind of bruise, could resist succumbing to alcohol. Whatever -___-.

  2. Fic rec!

    If you’re not reading Stake the Salvatores, please start! It is beautiful and amazing and a better version of this show (naturally). The author updates very quickly. It focuses on Tyler and Bonnie, and, now, Jeremy.

    Summary: After Damon kills Hayley, Tyler is looking to exact some vengeance on the Salvatore brothers, a task that can’t be undertaken alone. Enter Bonnie, looking to prove just how useless she isn’t. And Jeremy, coming into his own power and hoping to use it.

    I hope you guys love it as much as I do! http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8720188/1/Stake-the-Salvatores

  3. I can´t open the podcast. Everytime I click on the “Episode 90” it only opens this page for me. I usually downloaded it but sometimes also just listened to it here. Did something change over the holidays or do I need a update to download it?

Flail or vent

