Teen Wolf: S02E06 Frenemy

Cute gif of a cute scene from last episode. If Bianca Lawson is only contracted for 4 episodes, then that means they only have 2 more episodes to do something with her character.

In news relevant to tonight’s episode, has everyone seen the released clip? Allison telling Scott she wants to be with him past high school and college gives me ALL OF THE FEELINGS! Now they might not last that long or they might, or they might break up for a while first, date other people, and then get back together, but the fact that they’re having this conversation makes me happy. It comes off very natural, which is a far cry from the period when I thought I’d hate this couple or find it annoying. Does anyone think it’s too soon or rushed for them to be having this particular conversation?

I’m actually looking forward to seeing Jackson tonight. It seems from the clip that he knows what he is, but do you think he gets told by Scott and Co. or will he find out from the recovered footage? The producer said there was an upcoming episode that would feature a lot of Danny, and that happens to be tonight’s episode. More spoilers about the rest of the season here .

18 thoughts on “Teen Wolf: S02E06 Frenemy

  1. I don’t think it’s too soon for them to be having the conversation, especially since the show has done such a wonderful job with them. I too was worried I wouldn’t like them, but I do, more and more with each episode. And I think what works with the conversation is that they’re actually in a place where the future would come up and has to since they keep choosing each other and that has to mean something.

    • I agree completely. I love them more with every episode and with every scene I understand why they’re together/what they see in each other.

      I like the way you put it: they keep choosing each other and that has to mean something. Plus Allison is at a point where she’s thinking about her future (her family’s legacy and being a leader/soldier), so it works that she’s also thinking about where Scott fits in all of that.

      There’s also the fact that all they have right now is sneaking around and leaving notes. The thought of him coming over for dinner is super scary, yet their relationship is still working and thriving.

  2. Another great episode.

    Danny! It was nice to see his personal life and learn that he’s currently dealing with an Ex situation. He wouldn’t give Scott the tablet for a life or death situation, but he’d give it up for his fake ID, lmao. So basically Jackson was trying to kill Danny because in his Kanima state, he viewed Danny as a threat because he knew what he was? Or is it the leader who sent Jackson after him?

    The reveal about friend vs leader was nicely done. I knew Ms. Morell was lying. I just hope she’s the leader. Someone has speculated that it’s Gerard since he wasn’t afraid of the Kanima. That man definitely has secrets, but can the Kanima have a non-Kanima leader? Hmm. Speaking of Gerard,

    I love the Argents. They scare me, and that’s a great thing. But damn was I viewing Gerard and Victoria as the enemy tonight. They’re tightening the noose around Allison’s neck, and it’s like “LET THE GIRL BREATHE!” I’d be wanting to jump out of my skin if I were her, and the fact that she’s not upset or screaming about how they’re further backing her into a corner shows that she used to stuff like this, even when the supernatural wasn’t involved. In this episode, I was viewing her mother and grandfather as obstacles that she needs to overcome. I want her to win! I don’t know how, but I want her to. The scene in the office with Gerard was brutal. Poor girl was failing at lying.

    I was looking forward to seeing Jackson in this episode, and I wasn’t disappointed. My favorite scene of the episode is when he’s listening to Scott, Stiles, and Allison talk about him.

    When Stiles was telling Jackson about what he is and he was being all callous, dismissive, and insensitive about it, all I could think was how he’d be the exact opposite with Lydia. I had no time for Stiles in that scene. Like really? You can’t even be a little compassionate? What did Jackson do to him that was so bad again, besides be chosen by Lydia?

    I did like Stiles’ scene with his father though. I also liked his reaction when Allison told him that Jackson’s family knows something’s happened to him.

    “We’re kids. We can’t handle this stuff. We need help” (or something to that effect). How novel. *Cough* TVD *Cough.*

    I loved the car scene between Scott and Allison. I already gushed about it in the opening post. I wasn’t disappointed by the full thing. And they finally did the deed!

    I felt so bad for Scott when he found out he might fail. Poor bb. Also, how adorable was he when he found out that guy bought him a drink?

    Do you guys think Jackson is going to get Scott and Stiles in trouble? Stiles’ father didn’t look or sound angry. At least I found out what “Esquire” means :/.

    Lastly, Lydia. Keeping the truth from her going forward is downright cruel. Allison especially now knows how much it frustrates her not to know. And Allison knows what it feels like to feel out of control/weak and to want to be strong. I want Allison to tell her. Either her or Jackson. Not Stiles. Please. This season can’t end without Lydia knowing. I found Allison’s excuse for not being truthful with her in the first scene to be pretty weak. Lydia is scared out of her wits and she has a panic attack every day. Your relationship with Scott is not more important than that.

    I both disliked and liked the scene between Lydia and Weird Dude. I liked it because he was upfront, which is a nice change from Stiles (and Jackson). I disliked it because what the heck makes him think he can be so upfront? They had like one conversation in front of the counselor’s office. Lydia was pitch perfect with all of her rebuttals though. He can proceed to stop creeping around her house.

    • He wouldn’t give Scott the tablet for a life or death situation, but he’d give it up for his fake ID, lmao.

      Ikr! He really wants to see that hottie he was dancing with again lol. I also loved that Scott and Allison had sex instead of paying attention to Jackson. Goddamn teenagers! All they think about is sex. lol. Speaking of teenagers, I wish the show would use the word “teenager” less. I am starting to think they are using that word as a substitute for “alien”. Teenagers are human too 😛 There was an after-school-special vibe to it all.

      Gay club –> Monster attacks
      Danny sees a way back to that hottie in the club–> betrays bff
      Allison/Scott sex –> Jackson escapes
      Also, the sex was happening at the same time as Jackson was turning into a monster.

      Sex can have terrible consequences guyz

      I loved loved loved the beginning of the Scott/Allison scene in the car. I loved that Scott was a little suspicious of her. It is so awesome that he is not 100% blinded by love like the leads of other shows I could mention >_>

      The reveal about friend vs leader was nicely done.

      All this confusion about snake bites, immunity and cures could be solved if they would only TELL LYDIA. But you would have to be smart to do a smart thing and, alas, they are all dumb. Tragic.

      I knew Ms. Morell was lying. I just hope she’s the leader. Someone has speculated that it’s Gerard since he wasn’t afraid of the Kanima. That man definitely has secrets, but can the Kanima have a non-Kanima leader?

      Why would Gerard be interested in killing humans though? Are they speculating that Jackson killed those people on his own and is only now under Gerard’s control? Maybe that Gerard/Kanima scene was there to show us that a Kanima can have a non-Kanima leader? Maybe it instinctually (omg wordpress, this is a word. Isn’t it?) bows to Alpha types?

      I need more from Victoria. What is her deal? Does she just terrify her daughter all day every day? I *want* Allison to openly defy them. I hope that is how the season ends.

      I am starting to think that Gerard let them have that memory disk on purpose so that the werewolves would take care of the Kanima for him.

      My favorite scene of the episode is when he’s listening to Scott, Stiles, and Allison talk about him.

      idk why but that boy’s pain is funny as hell to me. I was hysterically laughing at his single tear of manliness

      Stiles doesn’t really care about people who are not in his inner circle. So far, that is only Scott, Lydia and his dad. If something is going down right in front of him, he will try to help but he sees the whole ordeal as an irritating chore/burden he would like to get over with as soon as possible. He resents it basically.

      “We’re kids. We can’t handle this stuff. We need help” (or something to that effect). How novel. *Cough* TVD *Cough.*

      LOL

      I felt so bad for Scott when he found out he might fail. Poor bb. Also, how adorable was he when he found out that guy bought him a drink?

      I love these little touches of realism *Cough* TVD *Cough*

      Do you guys think Jackson is going to get Scott and Stiles in trouble?

      I doubt it. I don’t think that he told them he was kidnapped. He probably made up a story to make them look bad but not something that could lead to criminal charges or anything.

      Lastly, Lydia. Keeping the truth from her going forward is downright cruel. Allison especially now knows how much it frustrates her not to know. And Allison knows what it feels like to feel out of control/weak and to want to be strong. I want Allison to tell her.

      OMG Allison is such a terrible friend. I would understand if the reason she is not telling Lydia is that she thinks Lydia is mentally fragile/crazy but she never checks on her supposed bff. It is not surprising considering her home life but it is disappointing. She knows how to be a friend when there is a huge crisis like when Lydia’s life is in danger but she doesn’t know how to do it day to day.

      The fan theory about that guy being young Peter makes sense. He scares her and then tries to take advantage of her vulnerability. I am thinking that the message on the blackboard was about him. He is the one who needs help – not Lydia. Perhaps everyone is wrong about Lydia’s immunity. According to Derek, not everyone reacts to the bite in the same way. What if it gave Lydia an even bigger brain (lol) and some measure of invulnerability from supernatural things? She is seeing beings that actually exist but are invisible to other people. Ghosts? Spirits? And they are messing with her?

      • I haven’t noticed that they use “teenager” all that much. Allison’s line was the first time I heard it.

        It is so awesome that he is not 100% blinded by love like the leads of other shows I could mention

        Lol.

        I can’t wait for Lydia to find out. She’s going to be so hurt, and she’ll try to hide it. Bet that Stiles will be the first to try to talk to her and he’ll be the one trying his ~hardest to smooth things over.

        Lol. It’s a word. And yeah, I think they were talking about two things: that Jackson was protecting him and that he has a leader. But some of the kills/actions don’t add up. Who was he protecting when he killed the mechanic? Was he really that upset about Stiles having to pay a high bill to get his car fixed? Lol. And who was he protecting Derek and Stiles from by keeping them in the pool?

        Yeah, I don’t think he’s going to get them in legal trouble either.

        Yeah, I hope she doesn’t let Lydia slide just because she’s no longer in danger of getting killed.

        Lydia’s definitely not immuned. She hasn’t turned into anything, but she’s seeing things. That’s not immunity. What could Peter be taking advantage of Lydia for?

        • First thing that popped into my head just now is that maybe Peter needs her to eliminate Derek or Scott for him. Either he can’t move on until the werewolf who killed him is dead or he can’t move on until his entire pack (of one) is dead too.

          Ok, the second one seems very far fetched. I am going with Derek for now.

          Do you like my style of “thinking while typing”? Brilliant, isn’t it? People tell me to think *before* I talk/type but what do they know

          • Hmm. They’d have to explain why we haven’t heard a peep from Laura Hale since she was an Alpha too. Lydia doesn’t seem to be getting close to either Scott or Derek. Maybe Peter’s prepping her as a weapon so he can set her off when he chooses.

            Lol! I want to do that sometimes, especially on tumblr.

        • Now I am wondering if Derek took a piece of Peter. I mean, Derek became an Alpha by killing Peter and not because Peter died naturally or was killed by a non-werewolf. Maybe something about that act is keeping him here.

  3. I need the show to reduce their gay jokes drastically now. Once in a while is ok but they are relentless. I got it. Everyone is super cool about Danny’s sexuality. I need them to keep showing more of Danny’s personality and stop using his sexual orientation for cutesy awkward moments.

    • I don’t mind them because I don’t think they’re over the top. Plus I think it’s good that they’ve effectively kept Danny out of it. Sometimes it’s the gay characters themselves making the jokes or rolling their eyes ~good naturedly while ~gay shenanigans happen to the straight characters. I think the only time Danny was present for an “Haha” moment was when Scott asked him to dance with him.

Flail or vent

