Episode 74: TVD’s Break on Through

Episode 74

Who says I can’t be dramatic?

Quotes of the podcast: “This is the type of crap that makes me feel disconnected to Elena. [….] I don’t like my stories like this. I don’t like my characters like this. And it’s holding true for Bonnie, because I did not connect to her in this episode. [….] I don’t like characters who can’t recognize when they’ve been hurt or betrayed. I don’t like passive characters. I don’t like characters who go back for more without a believable fight.  I don’t like it for Elena, and I don’t like it for Bonnie. But the thing is I can roll my eyes at Elena and move on and pay attention elsewhere. But I can’t do it for Bonnie. Because, pay attention to what?”

“This was Bonnie’s big episode back after her mother was killed, after she was betrayed. We got an episode that basically supported some of the Fandom’s thinking that Bonnie would give everything for Elena, would lose everything for Elena, would die for Elena; no one else in her life comes first. Elena is everything to her. And does she get the same treatment back? The same dedication, the same ranking in Elena’s life? No. But that’s okay, because she’s a Mammy. She’s the Black Best Friend. Black Best friends don’t have people who are more important to them than the protagonist, even though they should be by title (mother, Self). It’s just not the case. She doesn’t need or require reciprocation.”

“I see nothing of the character that I’ve gone to bat for, that I stan for, that I’m obsessed with. This is not the character I’m obsessed with. This is not the character that I get into arguments with people over. This is not her.”

Episode 19 Synopsis

Delena fans will not be happy

Season finale scoop

Returning character

Robert Ri’chard interview

Crazy Bonnie 1

Crazy Bonnie 2

Is TVD Losing its Bite? Yes. Yes, it is.

4 thoughts on “Episode 74: TVD’s Break on Through

  1. Hey Alta!

    The song … I hurt myself dancing to Put Your Graffiti On Me. My neck hurts from trying to do that ponytail swing.

    cold hearted snake … :\ I didn’t like the original. I liked Boom Kat. 😉

    I saw the Ustream … it was a mess but I love when Zach has given her a hug. ugh I miss hugs like that.

    I feel like there should be older vampires than these dudes. I feel like the stories are older than the vampires. I feel like Eric on True Blood is older than 1000 … And I’m pretty sure he’s a vikin’

    Matt got more than Bonnie and Tyler.

    Does Matt have the ring now. Otherwise that is really unreasonable.

    Jeremy shouldn’t be able to use the ring? Has he been killed since then? Maybe the consequence is that Now Jeremy is supernatural and won’t be protected by the ring anymore.

    I hope this never goes on for 18 seasons.

    Jeremy talking to ghosts will be in your next story. 😉

    Spoiler/

    Cause all black people are related … Duh I’m you’re sister from another mister. 😉

    I’m in denial too.

    OOOOOOH YEAH DETAIL. 😉
    You think they’d ask … just not on camera …

    I could see Abby putting others in danger to keep from hurting Sheila. I can see Sheila drinking because her daughter is getting in too deep. You think Sheila could bind Abby’s powers when she didn’t come back … if only someone who loved or even liked these character also wrote for them.

    I am numb … and just listening at this point. So disgusted.

    AU ALL DAY. Gosh … Abby dying I bet Bonnie felt that.

    “because she’s black like him” oop! *snap snap*

    My head canon is that this is all a glamor Bonnie spelled so that the writers can’t mess with her story. Bonnie is real. So real she totes effects the story.

    I think Bonnie and Abby would have had a talk about what it is to be a turned witch. I figured that Abby wouldn’t have turned. And I think we would have got it if not for Bill.

    “rode hard” opp! *snap snap*

    BTW how are you?” after Bonnie brings up her near death experience.

    Caroline:

    Caroline laughed in Tyler’s face when he guess she was a werewolf.

    The scene was pretty.

    I believe that is the reason Caroline was there. Otherwise all of those would have been off screen. That’s the only reason Caroline is there.

    When something goes wrong It’s a Bennett witch invention. When they just want to talk about the rings or invention it’s made by a Gilbert …

    I don’t care about Alaric …

    What is “Dark Magic” I feel like on this show it’s when you go against the vampires.

    Jeremy … LOL Sage in the daytime.

    I didn’t even get all that it was straight pulled out of the butt. I wasn’t listening to when Sage and Damon were talking.

    I thought Sage was gay. OMG it is Damon/Katherine story! LMAO

    LMAO Waiting.

    Vampire tricks shouldn’t work on originals.

    YES! Bonnie/Jeremy/Tyler! HELL YES!

    “But now … I’m over it!” lol awww

    Thank you! They were dancing to Piano music … I’m tired of Damon dancing. It’s getting embarrassing at this point. it was embarrassing at the 60’s dance when he was going “oh yeah” I cringe everything.

  2. You told me about the neck incident on Skype.

    Oh yeah, that’s the song! By Paula Abdul, right?

    >i>Jeremy shouldn’t be able to use the ring? Has he been killed since then? Maybe the consequence is that Now Jeremy is supernatural and won’t be protected by the ring anymore.

    It’s weird. Jeremy’s only used the ring once and that was when Damon killed him. Katherine just kept drinking from him in the tomb, and they cut out some scenes of them from when they went to wake Mikael.

    Jeremy talking to ghosts will be in your next story.

    Noooooo!!!!

    Cause all black people are related … Duh I’m you’re sister from another mister.

    Lol.

    Bonnie is real. So real she totes effects the story.

    Lmao.

    Caroline laughed in Tyler’s face when he guess she was a werewolf.

    Oh yeah, I remember when I said that was insensitive considering she spent the whole day keeping info from him.

    What is “Dark Magic” I feel like on this show it’s when you go against the vampires.

    Lol.

    I liked him dancing at the 60s dance. Lord, I just remembered there’s another one coming for the 20s dance.

    • yeah Paul. I think we all would have been happier if she did Janet. 😉 I want to see her do a full out dance video like Janet.

      Did Katherine try to feed Jeremy to Mikael?

      I liked him dancing at the 60s dance. Lord, I just remembered there’s another one coming for the 20s dance.

      my eyes 🙄 Is Stefan going to have his sexy 20’s hair.

      What the hell happened to Stefan/Rebeka … Stefan with anyone besides Elena could have been hot.

      Maybe we’ll get Bonnie in a short shimmy dress. *hope*

      • There was a still after the episode aired of Jeremy with blood on his collar.

        Probably.

        They wanted to keep Stefan tethered to Elena, I guess.

        I can’t wait to see what her dress looks like!

Flail or vent

