Episode 66: TVD’s Bringing Out the Dead

Episode 66

Spoiler Chat: -03:05.312-12:31.687 

In this episode….*Sigh.* Bill drops dead and goes to the big torture chamber in the sky, praised be. Alaric is promoted to family status so we can pretend Elena almost losing him is the same as Caroline losing her father. The dinner went on way too long and showed us the show has no shame. Stefan was (super) annoying, and Klaus’ brood is here to take.up.space.

Quote of the Podcast: “These characters are not worth the mental acrobatics and retcons and revisionist history it took to get them here. Esther, Kol, Finn, Rebekah, freakin’ Mikael. None of them are worth it. I don’t look at any of them and go, I’d hate to have never met you.”

Kat’s Interview

Character Scoop

Casting news

Zach Roerig Interview

Best thing to come out of Alaric’s death

22 thoughts on “Episode 66: TVD’s Bringing Out the Dead

  1. -I am getting Bonnie more in season 3. I still think this is the worst season yet but it has given us more insight into Bonnie’s feelings/thoughts. They lost me with that character for a while in season 2. This season, they are losing me with Caroline. After what happened in this ep and the next, I find myself hoping that she will be the next to die so I can kick this addiction more easily.

    -LOL at the music. Are you going to use that each time a character on this show is “slow”? If so, the entire podcast will always have that music in the background.

    -I agree that the Abby/Bonnie scenes felt chopped up. It seems like they cut a lot.

    -Bonnie didn’t do magic with Grams until her late teens. However, Bonnie said that Grams always talked about being a witch/psychic. It is just that no one really took her seriously because they thought she was eccentric/alcoholic. Bonnie’s dad knew better though. I bet he was dreading the day that Grams actively encouraged Bonnie to pursue magic.

    -I wish Alaric is the killer just so he can be less useless. Why are they wasting scenes on this character again? Ugh!

    -Idk. I kinda get Caroline’s panic because my initial response to a life and death is to freeze. A couple of years ago, I witnessed this pretty bad car accident. I was the only pedestrian on the road and there were no other cars. I should have been the first person to reach the cars. However, a couple who were *inside* a house behind me got to the cars before me. They reacted like you did with your dad. I froze for a min before I started moving.

    -Wasn’t Damon pretty calm too until Stefan literally put fresh blood in-front of him? Stefan had to bleed the girl. It seemed to me that Damon could have controlled himself if Stefan hadn’t done that.

    -Wtvr. It is super obvious that Caroline (even when her stories are nonsensical)>Bonnie. And yes, it makes zero sense. Bonnie drives the overall story forward. It is not even worth ranting about at this point. Anyone who doesn’t get that by now will never get it because they don’t want to get it.

    -Re: lack of compliments for Bonnie
    I am actually glad about this because most of the compliments these guys give the girls are super creepy. “Everything good inside me is you” (or something like that)?? WTF was that? Gurl, you need to back away slowly.

    -I felt sorry for Bonnie when she was looking at Jamie’s pics last ep. I also felt sorry for her in this ep. What she told Abby killed me. It is more subtle but I like this better. The Caroline stuff has gotten soooo grating lately.

    -Liz is a groupie/lackey now – that is what she does

    -The Alaric/Elena stuff made Elena look even crazier than usual. Oh, her actual family is gone (and they don’t matter anyway – Jenna who?)? Anyone else will do. Even some guy who moved in yesterday.

    -Is that really snarky? It is obvious by now. Elena *doesn’t* care about people who aren’t her “family”. Anyway, I think she cared more this time because she knows that the ring is malfunctioning now.

    -Are you channeling William Shatner? This is the best podcast yet.

    -I never thought that Elena was a strong enough character to be a lead. I really wish this show had a core cast of 5-6 and was an ensemble show.

    -I stopped paying attention to continuity. It is impossible. What is payoff, Alta? What is this concept you speak of?

    -Apparently, Klaus thought he was carrying around his mother’s corpse. He thought she was permanently dead, right? Did he think her body was rotting in that magically locked coffin all this time?

    -Obviously, Ayanna rebuilt Esther’s body after it was burnt. You might be tempted to then ask – Why did she bother or Why didn’t she find a way to keep herself alive too? To which I respond with LOL

    -Remember when Rebekah stabbed Klaus shortly after he undaggered her? He barely felt it. Why was he so scared in this ep?

    -lol. Jamie and Bonnie dating would be so awkward for Abby. I hope she lives long enough to see it happen. But I have a feeling that if a relationship happens, it will because they bond over Abby’s death.

    -I have a theory about why people are into Kol- no one takes this show seriously – not even a little bit. A lot of people are only watching for the hot guys. At this point, it seems like, most of the people who used to take this show semi-seriously have jumped ship.

    -Maybe it was Stefan’s way of telling Damon – “Tell me you love me. Love me, love me, love me.” (The Salvatores are so fucking annoying). This reminded of when Damon demanded that Elena tell him that she cares and Elena was like, “You already know. Why do you need to hear it all the time?” I am talking about that time he snuck into her room earlier this season after the Save Stefan mission in the forest full of werewolves.

    -Most annoying scene – Bill’s death scene

    -Most annoying line by a fave character – The ep after Jenna, John and Elena died, the following exchange happened

    Caroline: Hey! There you guys are. Who’s hungry?

    Jeremy: Are we really doing this?

    Caroline: Yes, we are really doing this. We are going to take a page from Scarlett. We made it through the war. I know you guys went through hell, and my mom knows I am a vampire, so basically it’s like Atlanta has burned. And yet, in spite of everything, we persevere

    Facepalm does not cover it.

    -Yep. Hollywood is racist (and sexist) but they like to pretend they aren’t. Also, the sky is blue, the earth revolves around the sun, my hair breaks plastic combs, yada yada yada

    • After what happened in this ep and the next, I find myself hoping that she will be the next to die so I can kick this addiction more easily.

      Who, Caroline?

      -LOL at the music. Are you going to use that each time a character on this show is “slow”? If so, the entire podcast will always have that music in the background.

      Lol. It depends on how I feel while I’m editing it.

      Bonnie didn’t do magic with Grams until her late teens. However, Bonnie said that Grams always talked about being a witch/psychic. It is just that no one really took her seriously because they thought she was eccentric/alcoholic. Bonnie’s dad knew better though. I bet he was dreading the day that Grams actively encouraged Bonnie to pursue magic.

      I think you’re right. She did say, “Grams, everyone knows you’re a witch.” So why did she wait until the premier to start telling Elena and Caroline about it? Maybe that was the first time Sheila told her she would become magical?

      -I wish Alaric is the killer just so he can be less useless. Why are they wasting scenes on this character again? Ugh!

      Because Matt Davis is a great guy or something.

      -Idk. I kinda get Caroline’s panic because my initial response to a life and death is to freeze. A couple of years ago, I witnessed this pretty bad car accident. I was the only pedestrian on the road and there were no other cars. I should have been the first person to reach the cars. However, a couple who were *inside* a house behind me got to the cars before me. They reacted like you did with your dad. I froze for a min before I started moving.

      I think that’s different though. I can’t say how I would react if some people I didn’t know got hurt or were getting hurt and I was a witness. But at least in that instance, with someone I did know and who was my dad, I didn’t freeze up.

      -Wasn’t Damon pretty calm too until Stefan literally put fresh blood in-front of him? Stefan had to bleed the girl. It seemed to me that Damon could have controlled himself if Stefan hadn’t done that.

      Yeah, Damon was calm and they even spoke to Emily. But when he did get around blood, he lost it, as did Caroline, etc. Not Bill though.

      “Everything good inside me is you” (or something like that)?? WTF was that? Gurl, you need to back away slowly.

      Lmao. Oh Tyler. What have you become?

      -Are you channeling William Shatner? This is the best podcast yet.

      Lmao. Just KG and ND.

      -I stopped paying attention to continuity. It is impossible. What is payoff, Alta? What is this concept you speak of?

      Ugh. I don’t know how to stop paying attention to continuity, but I’m sure this show will give me plenty of opportunities to try.

      -Apparently, Klaus thought he was carrying around his mother’s corpse. He thought she was permanently dead, right? Did he think her body was rotting in that magically locked coffin all this time?

      That can’t be because in this episode he was saying she was the only thing who could kill him, so he knew she wasn’t dead-dead. Which…makes his shock at seeing her kind of over-the-top. What did he think Bonnie was doing with the coffin? Instead of hosting a dinner, he should have been searching high and low for Bonnie and Abby.

      -Obviously, Ayanna rebuilt Esther’s body after it was burnt. You might be tempted to then ask – Why did she bother or Why didn’t she find a way to keep herself alive too? To which I respond with LOL

      I cannot. Although, Ayanna probably took the craft and nature too seriously to cheat death.

      -lol. Jamie and Bonnie dating would be so awkward for Abby. I hope she lives long enough to see it happen. But I have a feeling that if a relationship happens, it will because they bond over Abby’s death.

      And I will turn away from the ship. Not to mention that it could clearly be read as Bonnie getting with Jaime because she wants to get closer to her mother. Unfortunately, the chances of the producers playing it like that are nil.

      The Salvatores are so fucking annoying

      Who are you telling? Did you see the webclip for next episode? I don’t know when it started, but I can’t stand it when they talk about Elena.

      Caroline: Yes, we are really doing this. We are going to take a page from Scarlett. We made it through the war. I know you guys went through hell, and my mom knows I am a vampire, so basically it’s like Atlanta has burned. And yet, in spite of everything, we persevere

      Facepalm does not cover it.

      LOL!!!! “You guys went through hell.” Their last remaining family members died forever. “You guys went through hell.”

      Lmao.

      • Who, Caroline?

        Yes, Caroline. Although, to be perfectly honest, I am hoping that the whole town gets swallowed up by the earth at this point. I am hate watching this show rn.

        • Lol. Ugh. I have no idea what a season 4 would look like. And I honestly don’t know why I would even come back after this Esther/Ayanna mooching crap where the producers see no problems with that and thus won’t let Bonnie and Abby have any problems with it.

          Watch they not pace themselves yet again and introduce the next big bad in episode 21.

          • oh God! I just saw the webclip. They “stood up” to Elena? Ew. Why show? Why?

            They could easily have Ayanna back too and have a smaller Bennett family storyline (Bonnie/Abby/Ayanna/Ghost!Emily) to parallel the Original family story. The Bennetts could have their own separate agenda for doing what they did but the writers don’t give a damn. Black best friends are there for grunt work.

            Of course

            • It’s so lame. And it makes me feel like since Stefan has been “enlightened” to the fact that neither he nor his brother are good enough for Elena, he’s trying to get Damon to the same mindset too. Damon been know he wasn’t good enough for Elena.

              I think the “We stood up to her thing” is referring to the part in the synopsis where they don’t agree with her plan to take advantage of the Originals’ internal drama.

              Like my friend said so succintly, Black don’t come back. So yeah, we can’t have Ayanna and Emily hanging around. Just Esther.

            • Black best friends are there for grunt work.

              and you realize the black best friends can’t even be friends with each other … Don’t let them hang out together for too long without supervision. They be up to stuff.

    • -Remember when Rebekah stabbed Klaus shortly after he undaggered her? He barely felt it. Why was he so scared in this ep?

      Maybe he was more afraid of their judgment or them all there looking at him for the bad brother that he is.

  2. I know what was wrong with it. The missing scenes for Bonnie and Abby.

    EW: THANK YOU! UHG it was awkward. I’m still SMH it looks posed.

    Spoilers:

    They would never give Bonnie a storyline like that. Too much attention for Bonnie.
    Bonnie and Abby will not get to react. they will be told off-screen as per usual.

    Kenny will die maybe so that they could make the joke.

    I’m falling asleep on Matt/Zach. wait a minute … my eyes keep rolling.

    Episode, Bonnie:

    WTF “oh he was going to touch her boob! he had to see is his witch was okay! and DAMON! DAMON was so shocked that he couldn’t MOVE!” 🙄

    Bonnie Apologizing is salt in the wound. Bonnie is apologizing to Stefan to bring her low in the eyes of the audience. She’s like Dracula’s servant who eats bugs and is so devoted to him.

    Yes, if she would just react …

    The Race Issues are … ugh. I can’t. I feel like they give the scenes to Stefan so people won’t call them on their shit.

    I feel like Isobel had duel views when she was on the show. it was about her research like you said, and they weren’t all hung-up on the fact that she gave Elena up. smh

    there’s something to be said about Bonnie and Abby being put underground for a whole episode. I know that it gave me feelings but I can’t express them ATM.

    Now I just want Tiki and Bonnie to hang out

    Abby:

    Bill might comeback as a ghost! 😉

    LMAO THE MUSIC! *DED*

    the reaction shots get WORSE!

    My head canon is that when ever Shelia would talk about her daughter it would be negatively and so … if you can’t say anything nice … And I think Sheila drank from the pain of losing her daughter and that break in the magical bond. It hurt. Also Bonnie probably got her avoidance nature from her grandmother. The photos of Abby were probably placed on a high self where Bonnie couldn’t reach them.

    I don’t think Mr. Wilson hated Shelia. That’s a bit much. if that were the case then Bonnie wouldn’t be allowed to go over there. Gosh they must have a juicy history. *rubs hands together*

    Yeah I don’t why they wrote it so Bonnie HAS TO TEXT Damon in the middle.

    Bill:

    They killer. I don’t even care. is this topic/case still opened? who cares?

    See y’all were getting shit done. this show is horrible.

    That’s how Elena comforts people on this show. She was at a loss for words when Sheila died because she didn’t have vampire blood in her system.

    “THE COMMERCIAL BREAK NEVER CAME!” LMAO

    I think I looked away whenever Bonnie wasn’t on the screen. I was significantly less interested.

    Bonnie should have more scene than Caroline … she should have equal time to Elena … actually more. This show should be about witches, vampires and humans as a constant. The witches are there they have a role and I want to hear their story. But this is being fought against to fiercely that it’s hurting the writing and the show, the story and all the characters.

    SEE! AND ALL THIS BONNIE COULD BE AT TITK’S HOUSE AND THEY COULD GIVE EACH OTHER SHIT! I want Tiki and Bonnie. *shrugs*

    HURT INCEPTION! lol Bonnie’s mom comes back PAIN! BUT WAIT! Caroline’s daddy it dying in front of her! 😥 PAIN. HOLD ON A SECOND! ELENA HAS TO STAB ALRIC. The pain is so bad and the fear is so deep that Matt can’t go to comfort Caroline about her dad dying (it doesn’t even occur to Matt that Bonnie has a birth mother). He must stay with Elena, cause her pain is awful!

    “Can we not have Caroline cry for the rest of the season?” But the power of white women’s tears ALTA! 🙄

    “Torture room in the sky” lol I hope Lexi is torturing him forever more

    Bonnie did the the heroic music when she was taking out Klaric. Feel sorry for her … no. cause she was being a bad ass. But was that more about Elena’s feelings … maybe. Caroline and Elena do get more. :\

    Alaric/Elena:

    *SNORE!*

    It’s sad that she is reporting to them.

    Don’t go there with clues. the show is not that deep. nope.

    “Do the people in the fandom have to idiots too?” yes.

    Elena should he hyper aware.

    “why is her dialog not matching up with her experience?” Julie Plec

    “The kiss wouldn’t have happened if it wasn’t for Klaus!” … LMAO okay so what was season 1 when there was not Klaus?

    I want Alaric to lose his ring. Off screen Alaric death.

    I don’t know people who drink whiskey so I don’t know if they say that. >_>

    OMG THE MUSIC’S BACK! *DED*

    Elena wanted Matt there because she didn’t want Matt to go comfort Caroline. It was all about Elena. >_> lol if only.

    Nice Give Nina day off.

    Mikleson’s/Salvatore’s

    “Klaus’s thing is birthdays! Don’t get confused, now.” lol

    They get their writing technique from M.Night Shyamalan

    Esther needed help to create vampires so … not that powerful the way she was beggin’ Ayannah

    (she was so light) lol

    You made me realizes there are not sisters on this show … smh

    IDK why y’all thought Kol was cute. I don’t see it. :\

    Julie is good at dropping witch story lines

    Principle Snyder! LMAO

    “IT’S GONNA BE MAY!”

    Damon and Stefan’s love life.

    I don’t have a favorite anything

    I’ll have to think about my face!palm line.

    Not Graduation tho?

    OH SNAP! I’m snapping. It is Heroes all over again. I feel like Heroes started the retcon fad too.

    • Bonnie and Abby will not get to react. they will be told off-screen as per usual.

      You know what, I wonder what it’s like for Bonnie to learn about her family from Elena. A knock on the door. Who is it? It’s Elena come to tell Bonnie about her ancestors. Jesus.

      there’s something to be said about Bonnie and Abby being put underground for a whole episode. I know that it gave me feelings but I can’t express them ATM.

      Something about being away from civilization and interactions with the normal people?

      Now I just want Tiki and Bonnie to hang out

      Oh my God, don’t make my mind wonder. But I do plan on including her in my Sheriffs of Mystic Falls fic. Something regarding them going to get their hair done together before the first day of school in 3.06. I hope it pans out.

      I think she also got it from her dad too. I’d say she got it more from her dad than from Sheila considering he’s the one she lives with 24/7.

      “why is her dialog not matching up with her experience?” Julie Plec

      Lmao!

      You made me realizes there are not sisters on this show … smh

      Ugh. I love sisters.

      • Something about being away from civilization and interactions with the normal people?

        I don’t know. it’s like they are underground while everyone else it above ground. These are the only people of color on the show right now and they have been led underground by Stefan Salvatore who already walks all over them. It’s like they were literally under everyone’s feet.

        I’d love to read that interaction. I want to see to black people talking to each other. Just talking. And about their hair? YES!

        I think she also got it from her dad too. I’d say she got it more from her dad than from Sheila considering he’s the one she lives with 24/7.

        I agree with this.

        there aren’t even any sister on TSC … or are there?

        Melissa has a brother … is he a witch?

    • She’s like Dracula’s servant who eats bugs and is so devoted to him.

      I laugh to keep from crying. So awful.

      They get their writing technique from M.Night Shyamalan

      Ha, now that you mention it.

      You made me realizes there are not sisters on this show … smh

      This show. It’s ridiculous that we get this big Original family. 5 siblings. And only one sibling is female.

  3. Spoilers:

    What’s up with ZR? Idg. Is he really ok with his role on the show? Is he saying this to please the producers? I can understand his reasoning that it’s safer on the sidelines and he doesn’t want to be killed off but, come on, you’d think he’d ship himself with more screentime/meatier material.

    Episode:

    Bonnie texting Damon/Esther knocking Abbie & Bonnie. So cheap story-stelling.

    Meredith makes it her business to know all the vampires. She knew about Caroline but she didn’t know about Damon. She only found out about Damon being a vampire in the previous ep.

    Jenna just being a footnote in Alaric’s dating history. Ugh, I can’t.

    “The big torture chamber in the sky.” Love it.

    Bonnie should have more screen-time than Caroline. Like Susan and Cana wrote: It’s obvious and who doesn’t get that doesn’t want to get it.

    Elena asking Matt to stay with her: It would be fine with me if there wasn’t this pattern on this show of prioritizing/making it all about Elena. Just like in 3.11 where Elena’s ‘funeral’ tops Caroline’s.

    I like the murder mystery plot but, like you said, it’s too bad that Elena and Damon are the only ones involved in this SL. Which, coming too think of it, actually is a good indication that it’s Alaric, since they are the only ones who are close to him. You know, similar to how Elena/Damon are the only ones who react to Stefan and Caroline is the only one reacting to Tyler’s hybrid SL. So, I could Elena/Damon finding out that it’s Alaric and then there being major drama for the three of them.
    Anyway, I like it that there is a plot that is a) slowly building up to sth over the course of several eps and isn’t immediately resolved in the next ep, b) about something – I’m tempted to say ‘ordinary’ but that is just so wrong. I mean about something that is mysterious but not over-the-top/mythology-heavy like Originals or hybrids, something more grounded. Its something that could’ve actually taken place in S1.

    Yes, I definitely agree that their pain is fetishized. I’d say it also started in S2 when it comes to Caroline. Most prominently when she was tortured by the werewolves. But I also had to think of “Brave New World”, the scene in which Damon was going to stake her and all she could do was cry and beg him to help her. Yes, she was in an extreme emotional state since she had just killed Carter but there’s something about that scene that makes me uncomfortable.

    “I do not trust your vulgar promises” is my favourite line of the ep too. I love how he emphasizes ‘vulgar’. Oh snap.

    I don’t get the logic behind “Then you’ll become what you most hate aka Mikael” either. I thought Klaus had already hunted down his siblings (and then stabbed them and put them in caskets). So this wouldn’t be a new development? According to this logic, Klaus has already become Mikael?!

    Face!palm lines:

    Caroline: “Prank night was a bust.”

    Since you brought up Jenna just being a footnote in Alaric’s dating history:
    Alaric: “Eeeh, sleeping in your dead parent’s room or my dead… girlfriend’s room, Nah.” Apparently, Jenna being Alaric’s gf trumps her being Elena/Jeremy’s aunt, esp. since that was the first mention of Jenna in S3. And in general, that line is just so insensitive.

    Most recent face!palm lines:
    “The Originals are throwing a ball? An actual ball?”
    “Horses are the opposites of humans.” (aka Klaus hits rock-bottom)

    • I just thought of something regarding the murder mystery:

      How great would it have been if this SL had taken place in early Season 2? The time in the show when the council still meant something and the murder of council members would have been a big deal?

      – The fingerprints being Elena’s would have been a big deal, since Katherine had just returned. We would’ve all gone: “Oh, shit. It’s Katherine. Is she taking revenge for 1864?” We would’ve taken her attack on Uncle John as an indication that it’s her. And then, surprise, it’s actually not.
      – Or we would have suspected Mason. The writers could have left us wondering about how the murders may have been connected to Mason’s past. Why did he leave MF? What were his feelings about the council? It could have fleshed him out some more and he could (and should) have stuck around longer. – And, of course, this SL could have been used to explore the council and what the council means for the teen characters. In S3, this ship has unfortunately sailed.
      – I just thought that Carol Lockwood could’ve blamed the death of her husband on the killer and this might have led to some family drama because later on when Tyler would have found out that his mom had lied about his father’s death to him. Not really sure about the specifics but there could’ve been some good mother/son drama, that’s all I’m saying.
      – It would have been nice if all the reg chars had talked about this, even – or rather, especially – the ones not in the know about the supernatural, and really made it come across as this big, scary thing that is happening in Mystic Falls. As it stands now, the murder mystery is sth almost nobody is even aware of and that is totally overshadowed by Klaus and the Original Screentime Stealers. And what also works against this SL in S3 is that death no longer means anything. In early S2, these murders would have had a bigger impact.

      Wow. It’s ridiculous how many feelings I have about this, lol.

      • I like your idea! And you laid out all of the reasons why it would’ve worked better in season 2. I especially like the UJ detail. We’d all wonder if she was trying to run Elena out of town or take over her life. After all, whatsherface Isobel’s assistant said that a doppelganger ruins the other’s life and we haven’t seen much of that play out.

        the ones not in the know about the supernatural, and really made it come across as this big, scary thing that is happening in Mystic Falls.

        Exactly, we’d have Matt talking about getting home before it gets too dark, lest the killer strike. This would work even better if Caroline had stayed a human because she could’ve been scared along with Matt.

    • Which, coming too think of it, actually is a good indication that it’s Alaric, since they are the only ones who are close to him. You know, similar to how Elena/Damon are the only ones who react to Stefan and Caroline is the only one reacting to Tyler’s hybrid SL.

      That’s a good point. I just hope, unlike the other two, this one has a good payoff where Alaric is either arrested or has to be killed. I’m sure it would be played as some sort of grand sacrifice, but eh.

      Yes, she was in an extreme emotional state since she had just killed Carter but there’s something about that scene that makes me uncomfortable.

      You mean how she truly believed he was going to kill her and she didn’t lift one finger to defend herself, just kept begging him not to kill her?

      That is so vulgar (TM Elijah). Did he need to say dead? Both Elena and the audience know her parents and Jenna are dead, so he could’ve just said “Your parents” and “Jenna.” He sounded like an ass.

      (aka Klaus hits rock-bottom)

      *Dead*

  4. Awesome Podcast Alta! Love that you are using the sound effects more and more.

    Will come back later and comment on the whole podcast, just two things I wanted to point out:

    1. I spoke with someone about that serial killer and the person pointed to one of Zachs interviews in which he said “His friends are starting to see that they can lean on him when they’re feeling low,” Zach Roerig just told me over the phone. “And Matt is starting to realize none of them should have to live this way. He’s kind of sick of all this sh-it.”

    But what can a human being really do about it in Mystic Falls?

    “I might not have a ring and I might not be able to bite your neck,” the actor says. “But I’m not gonna stand for this any more.”

    Could he go against the council because they don´t do anything?
    Then we spoke about ep 13 and how Matt out of the blue showed up at Caroline´s porch, how did he know about what happened to her dad? And the person said that Matt could have attacked Alaric and went to Caroline to comfort her and after that went home with Elena. At first I didn´t consider this because I thought it would have taken too long for them to get from Caroline to Elena and Alaric would already be dead imo because I always thought they didn´t live in the same neighbourhood and I thought they stayed longer with Caroline. But like you said in the podcast the scenes felt like they would never end, perhaps it´s only the impression that they stayed so long.
    But why would he attack Alaric and what kind of vampire hunter is Alaric if he didn´t recognize his attacker.
    I´m still with Alaric being the murderer … but who knows and if it is really Matt then I think he won´t live long enough to get back his health insurance.

    2. Rebekah, Klaus and Elijah didn´t burn Esthers body, they buried her and after that the “epic” scene happened with them holding hands over the grave and saying “Always and forever”-
    But they burned the White Oak Trees this was before Esther died.

    • Thank you!!!

      That would be interesting, but killing the Council is not going to get rid of the supernatural. I hope the reveal is worth the buildup. I’d love it if they kept the perpetrator human.

      I don’t know who would have called Matt. It couldn’t have been Elena? Caroline maybe? But she looked kind of surprised to see him.

      but who knows and if it is really Matt then I think he won´t live long enough to get back his health insurance.

      I legit laughed out loud.

      Ah okay. Someone did say that Rebekah told Elena Klaus stayed with her after they buried Esther.

Flail or vent

