The Vampire Diaries is trying to kill me.

I don’t usually do this, but then again promos usually don’t leak 2 weeks in advance. The promo for 3.14 has leaked, and it has major spoilers. As in who is in the coffin, spoilers. But! If you watched it regardless and want to bitch talk, then here is the post. I enjoyed the Bonnie parts of episode 12 too much. That’s why they’re doing this to me.

I’m just going to sticky this for next week’s episode.

Episode 14 Synopsis

Stills and more stills

Extended Promo

Canadian Promo

I wish this show had more White people

Episode Clip

More stills. Kathrin it’s the horse! The horse!

Six Things to Know About the Episode

92 thoughts on “The Vampire Diaries is trying to kill me.

  1. Ok … at first I laughed at the dumbness of the CW … but what does this reveal mean for Bonnie/Abby/Bennetts?

    SPOILER:

    I don´t like no I hate … that practically the most basic witch that we saw in three seasons of TVD is coming back to life and Bonnie and Abby will help her unknowingly.
    Was she even dead? Can a vamp-witch exist now? Did Klaus and Esther fake her death to escape Mikaels wrath or what? Retcon?
    What is going on?
    And please don´t let her be a part of this ritual, this was supposed to be all about the Bennetts.

    Does this mean it was probably Ayanna who sent Vicki to kill Elena and she was the one who said “Kill Klaus” when the necklace returned from the fire?

    Why would the witches help Bonnie or sent her the dreams to open the coffin if somebody is in the coffin who can/will help Klaus … what the f… is going on in this writer room.

    • Someone is probably going to get fired.

      That’s exactly my worry: what does this mean for the Bennetts.

      EXACTLY! Esther was the weakest witch we saw, despite the fact that she created vampires. How is it that she’s alive, but Gloria, Greta, Luka, and Jonas are dead? How?! Another thing that bothers me is the possibility that they’ll give her a power upgrade. She’s Mama Original, don’t you know, and so JP might automatically make her a powerful witch just because, despite us already seeing the opposite. I’m afraid she’s going to school Bonnie and Abby and I don’t like that one bit.

      I don’t understand why Klaus didn’t just tell Mikael that Esther wasn’t really dead.

      She’ll most likely be part of the ritual since the Bennetts are “taking part.” It’s stupid because we saw in the flashback that Esther defied the spirits and created a new species. Isn’t she due for some punishment?

      I don’t know how her spirit was on the other side if she’s still alive.

      She’ll probably be a “double agent” and secretly work with Bonnie. The only way I’ll like this story is if there’s a witch battle and Esther is evil and on Klaus’ side. If not then she should stand back and only help Bonnie and Abby when needed.

      I hate what this might mean for Bonnie/Abby’s story/development because now JP has even more shiny Originals to play with, plus Caroline’s crap, and that’s on top of Trio crap, plus Alaric/Meredith. Is this why Trevino is going to miss five episodes? For Esther?

      • Someone is probably going to get fired.

        That was my first thought too.
        They probably forgot that last week no new episode aired and put the wrong trailer online.

        Another thing that bothers me is the possibility that they’ll give her a power upgrade. She’s Mama Original, don’t you know, and so JP might automatically make her a powerful witch just because, despite us already seeing the opposite. I’m afraid she’s going to school Bonnie and Abby and I don’t like that one bit.

        Urgh … I can see JP giving her a power upgrade but if that second part happens I might check out of this.
        The person who created the abomination of nature now wants to lecture the Bennetts who probably since many centurys tried to keep the balance. Kill it with fire.

        I don’t understand why Klaus didn’t just tell Mikael that Esther wasn’t really dead.

        I really don´t know … so are the cave paintings wrong? I thought the werewolves (that´s what JP said, right?) draw them, why would they lie now?

        She’ll most likely be part of the ritual since the Bennetts are “taking part.” It’s stupid because we saw in the flashback that Esther defied the spirits and created a new species. Isn’t she due for some punishment?

        If Bonnie gets punished because of that damn Original Witch, I will rage. That mustn´t happen.

        I thought perhaps it was Ayanna who sent Vicki … but Grams said that´s Original Witch business.
        Perhaps they (some witches JP will write into the script) split her spirit from her body … and they only sealed her body into the coffin so if the coffin is opened and somebody gives her the necklace or something the spirit will return into her body?
        Sorry I´m not good with this stuff … but it´s so confusing.

        The only way I’ll like this story is if there’s a witch battle and Esther is evil and on Klaus’ side. If not then she should stand back and only help Bonnie and Abby when needed.

        That would be awesome … I only see the problem with the other originals. They probably want to protect their mother. And I don´t think the Scooby Gang could hold back five original siblings.
        That would also work for me … but I will tell she will be front and center.

        I hate what this might mean for Bonnie/Abby’s story/development because now JP has even more shiny Originals to play with, plus Caroline’s crap, and that’s on top of Trio crap, plus Alaric/Meredith. Is this why Trevino is going to miss five episodes? For Esther?

        I hate everything.
        Probably … and I don´t have high hopes for Carolines sl either, she will be love interest all season long.
        And Jeremy had to leave for Finn and Kol.

        • That was my first thought too.
          They probably forgot that last week no new episode aired and put the wrong trailer online.

          I would think there’s multiple people that has to okay a trailer being released. Hmm.

          I really don´t know … so are the cave paintings wrong? I thought the werewolves (that´s what JP said, right?) draw them, why would they lie now?

          Yup that’s what they caves showed. It was Elena’s big realization, the pivotal moment of 3.08. JP forgot about that.

          I would love it if it was Ayanna who sealed Esther in the coffin. But why? What I’d love is if freeing Esther was just a necessary evil. What I mean is I’d love if whoever sealed her in the coffin also put a spell or directions for a ritual in the lining. Something to help whoever finds it kill all of the Originals (except Elijah). But with this show what you see is always what you get. Until they retcon it, that is.

          • I would think there’s multiple people that has to okay a trailer being released. Hmm.

            I would think so too. But somebody mentioned that this happened before in season 2, they aired the Masquerade promo before the Plan B promo.
            I don´t remember it.

            • Yes, we got to see the Masquerade promo before the Plan B promo but the big difference was that the Masquerade promo wasn’t leaked. From what I remember, the Masquerade promo was officially shown at a convention before the Plan B promo aired. Iirc, it was the NY Comic Con Kat and Steven attended and where we got our first spoilers about Beremy.

            • I don’t remember that either. I must’ve gone to sleep at a normal time, lol. It was 4 in the morning when the 3.14 trailer was released. And by the time I was done ranting, I was wishing I’d gone to sleep when I said would. Lol.

          • Yup that’s what they caves showed. It was Elena’s big realization, the pivotal moment of 3.08. JP forgot about that.

            She forgot many things this season except for putting more naked!Damon and Originals into the episodes.

            That would be awesome … and lol @ sparing Elijah.
            I really don´t know what they want to do with the whole family when this sl is over. Are they going on a world tour and randomly popping up in MF whenever a “villain” is needed?

            • Lol, seriously. That’s five characters they need to kill. But will they? The writers might thing the Originals are the most interest characters and the most interesting family to come to MF. Bonnie better get to kill one of them *___*.

            • Yep. And Carina Mackenzie said it was the biggest surprise of the season.
              Trololol.

              I don´t like that it is the Original Witch but I think she was the one with the highest possibility of being in it (with the Original Petrova).

              • …….Okay.

                I love how the show didn’t even try to surprise us. Bonnie dreams of Klaus in the coffin and he’s holding Elena’s necklace? Turns out….Esther’s in the coffin!!!! I mean a show can go in a direction you predict and still be satisfactory, but that hasn’t happened on this show for me. Esther being in the coffin is not inspired, and how come Bonnie and co haven’t speculated about who or what is in the coffin? That doesn’t seem realistic. I guess they didn’t want us thinking it could be Esther at any cost. Ridiculous.

  2. “The Originals are throwing a ball? An actual ball?” /facepalm

    The letter with the invitation. Lol. It reminded me of Harry Potter. Maybe Elena will go to Hogwarts now.

    “It’s some twisted Cinderella fetish.” The motto for Klaroline? That line reminded me that the stills of Caroline’s dress in 3×14 did indeed make me think of Cinderella.

    Don’t even know what to say about Esther. I hope she’s evil. That’s all.

    I can’t with this show.

    • “The Originals are throwing a ball? An actual ball?” /facepalm

      If Bonnie would be there with him I could imagine her with a duh look like “That´s nothing new in Mystic Falls”.

      The letter with the invitation. Lol. It reminded me of Harry Potter. Maybe Elena will go to Hogwarts now.

      Lmao. Where is Hedwig?

      “It’s some twisted Cinderella fetish.” The motto for Klaroline? That line reminded me that the stills of Caroline’s dress in 3×14 did indeed make me think of Cinderella.

      That´s what I thought too. And I didn´t even like her dress.
      Did you see that interview with Candice with EW.Com? It´s not spoilerish or anything but it´s her look at the interest Klaus is showing her. Don´t know why but I had to roll my eyes the whole time and I love Candice.

      • My friend shared that with me. It’s when she was saying that Caroline’s thought process was, “Me? He chose me?” and she talked about Caroline being very self-assured now, right? It made me roll my eyes too. Because Tyler already chose her.

      • If Bonnie would be there with him I could imagine her with a duh look like “That´s nothing new in Mystic Falls”.

        Seriously. I would have liked it if she had said that line in an exasperated tone. “They are throwing a ball? Ugh.” But obviously the writers think that the Originals throwing a ball is very surprising and very eccentric. It isn’t.

        Yeah, I saw that interview. And I agree with you that it was very … strange when Candice said that this is the first time that we’ve seen a softer side of Klaus.
        I also can’t with JM interviews in which he makes it sound that a Klaroline relationship is an actual possibility. I mean, I understand that he has to promote that SL but come on.

        • It surprises me every time that the characters don’t realize that Klaus is ridiculous. Not even a little bit? Come on. They’re surprised by every.thing.he.does.

    • The way Caroline says that line….I don’t even know. I don’t think she’s sounded like that in a very long time. She reminded me of her season 1 self. Geez I hope her dress isn’t supposed to remind us of Cinderella. Just no.

      And yeah that invitation looks basic. Lol.

      Esther looks like a soccer mom when she’s talking to Klaus.

  3. Hello there! I just recently found your podcasts! LOVE THEM! My only criticism is that you seem to really hate Klaus and indeed all of the Originals. Why? Most people seem to love them. Especially Elijah.

    Keep up the great work girlie!

    P.S. Don’t even get me started on the leaked promo. Damn the CW f**ked up!

    • Hi and welcome!

      I’ve said many times on the different episodes why Klaus disappoints me. And that’s what it is: I don’t hate him. He’s ineffective, not scary, and not competent. I watch the show and I’m not sure why he strikes fear in people’s hearts. The Klaus Katherine was scared of, the one who massacred her family because she ran, is not the one running people over with cars and pouting at home until Stefan tells him what to do. He’s not my definition of Big Bad. Stefan, on the other hand, is.

      As for the other Originals. There are too many of them. Rebekah is unnecessary, and I don’t want to meet Finn and Kol. Esther should have stayed a spirit because her physically being here is wasting time and space, because Julie Plec does not have enough time to tell a coherent story with all of them.

      I’ve thought for a while now that it doesn’t take a lot to please the TVD fans. That’s why the writers still churn out these kinds of episodes, and it’s why the majority of the secondary characters get crap while more guest stars come. These are the same people who think every new episode is awesome.

      The only interesting Original is Elijah.

      Do you like the Originals?

      • Hey! Thanks for thr reply!

        I totally get what you’re saying. The writers have been practically ignoring the rest of the supporting cast. It’s almost as if they plan to have the Originals replace Bonnie, Alaric, Jeremy and Tyler. The only other supporting character that is safe is Caroline. I’m not gonna lie, I really like the Originals. I think they’re interesting. But it erks me that they have a more detailed backstory than most of the main cast. We’re only on episode 3×12 and we already know just about the entire history of the Originals. The only thing that’s missing is the Original Petrova woman. I’d be fine if the writers just came out and said that they’ve decided to make the Originals part of the main cast, but as it stands, they’re just guest stars. And I don’t like the idea of guest having more promincence over the main cast.

        UGH!!! But on the bright side, at least one of them makes sense: Elijah.

  4. I wonder why Bonnie’s not invited to the ball … >_> I don’t really wonder about the reason she’d not there (cause I already can guess to it) but I just like to throw it out there.

    • Klaus should be very thankful of Bonnie … she helped to reunite his family.
      And also because of her he can make more of his useless hybrids.
      I mentioned on ff that he should buy her birthday presents at least for the next 20 years.

      If Bonnie is mentioned, I think it will be during that talk between Elena and Caroline at the Grill.
      Something like “Bonnie is so exhausted because of the spell, she can´t go” or “Bonnie and her mom looking into their family history to figure out, how they are connected to the Originals” … so we probably won´t see anything about the Bennett legacy but in ep 15 we will see the result of their research.

  5. I mean, you know how I feel about this whole situation. We shall see how it goes. Esther could be an incredibly compelling character and I’m open to another woman on the show because honestly, it’s gotten so thin on that front. But she’s also symptomatic of so many of the things that are wrong with this season: the excessive focus on the Originals to the detriment of everyone else (except Damon and Elena).

    It breaks my heart that Stefan’s storyline wasn’t given that much room to breathe in the rush to get this coffin open and shift to original family drama. Stefan’s downward spiral and its implications could’ve carried the show through to at least episode 3.18 at least.

    It’s ridiculous that Bonnie and Tyler are getting completely shut out of this narrative when it’s Bonnie who will no doubt end up fixing it and/or doing the grunt work to fix it; and is essentially the only valuable powerhouse these people have on their side. And it’s Tyler who carries the weight of being the very first made hybrid in existence (I’d have preferred for Klaus to actively take him under his wing, to groom him, and then for Tyler’s loyalties to be torn in that way — as in, in a way that isn’t some sire-bond mojo nonsense but something that springs from his own conflicted feelings about the curse of being a werewolf etc. etc. But that would only work if the writers cared about Tyler The Character and not Tyler The Dude to Get Rid Of Conveniently So we Can Hook Caroline Up with Klaus.).

    I have no interest in seeing Bennetts kowtowing to or being mistreated by Esther and her gaggle of children. I also don’t care to see Esther taking part in the ritual to appease nature in 3.15, like, I need that to be exclusively focused on the Bennetts and their narrative.

    This show makes me tired.

    No comment on the foolishness of some of the dialogue in this preview. I’m going to need this episode tonight to tell me exactly why Bonnie is not in next week’s episode.

    • Stefan’s story should have been the first half of the season. The ghost stuff could have been minor (my God was that really what the first half was about?), and Stefan’s stuff should have had the spotlight and what every character was talking about. I still don’t think he should have been in the first 5 episodes. We should have been more focused on Stefan than Klaus (considering Stefan is the regular character and not Klaus). Unless they were actually going to go through with the friendship they threw in. Like, only one episode worked for me in this whole Stefan arc and that was 3.11. I spent so much time complaining about how Stefan was absent from his own story unlike how it was for Damon in season 2.

      Tyler should’ve become Maddox 2.0 for Klaus. His main man (going with them completely dropping the Klaus/Stefan friendship). And through that relationship we would get to know or continue knowing Tyler.

      As for Bonnie. My thoughts are many and they’re all over this blog (and Skype, lol). Bonnie should be an authority in this damn storyline, not a helper. She should’ve gotten a lot more scenes with Klaus than she’s gotten.

      She better have a closing scene in tonight’s episode.

  6. “It’s going to be a magical evening.” Esther totally has her power, doesn’t she. It could be a misdirection, but I’m not lucky. And can I point out that she’s the first witch on this show to make a witch pun? Ugh.

  7. Since Esther is throwing this ball I would think Abby and Bonnie would be the first people she would invite. A thank you for getting me out of the coffin.

    Did Klaus take over Alaric’s apartment again?

  8. I’ve just recently discovered this podcast and I really enjoy it. You’re one of the few that’s not completely mesmerized by this show. I think season 3 of this show might just be my undoing. I enjoyed the last two episodes and then this one came and I just got mad all over again. I don’t find the Originals compelling. I enjoyed Klaus when he was just a threat but his appearance has greatly disappointed me: he’s not scary…he’s an incompetent wuss.I was so out of my mind bored by Caroline’s story…I don’t care about Bill: I’m glad he’s dead. I need Bonnie to have more of a presence on this damn show and for her to show Stefan who’s the boss (hint: it’s ain’t you boo).

    Anyhoo…I really do enjoy your blog!
    P.S. When I try to play the podcasts it stops about 5-15 minutes in and won’t play anymore. Am I doing something wrong?

    • Hi and welcome! I’m glad you enjoy my crazy ramblings. The show isn’t what it used to be, and season 3 is greatly failing in the Bonnie department (and the coherent story department).

      Klaus is now a threat in theory. He’s not a threat when it comes to action. This unknwown murderer should be striking more fear into people’s hearts than Klaus does. Watch it be Katherine, lol. And she’ll continue her reign as being more competent and effective than Klaus.

      That happens to me when I try to listen to them on the site. It works when I refresh the page (the page where the link opens, not the blog page). Or you could download them to your computer and delete them when you’re done listening.

  9. We’ll get to see Esther talk to Elena before she utters a word to Bonnie and Abby! I’m sure she’ll apologize to Elena for trying to kill her. Or maybe she’ll reveal she’s not the one who tried to kill Elena. That’d be great because then Ayanna could come on the show, but that’d be one Black person to many.

    I can’t say a word about the Trio other than, it’s going to be annoying. After an evening of talking about Petrova doppelgangers around the dinner table, it continues here right in front of Elena.

    • We’ll get to see Esther talk to Elena before she utters a word to Bonnie and Abby!

      I didn´t even heared that (because I couldn´t understand Nina) until you pointed that out. They seriously are trying very hard to exclude Bonnie and the Bennetts from this and make Elena more competent.
      I know it´s ridic, but will she even thank them?

      I really hope it´s Ayanna who tried to kill Elena and tried to operate from the other side.

      At first as I read the synopsis weeks ago, I thought the triangle stuff would be the most bearable, but now after this episode and the webclip I think about skipping this episode.

      • I didn´t even heared that (because I couldn´t understand Nina)

        Lol. Yeah, the exclusion of Bonnie is freaking ridiculous. We must always remember who the main characters are. The story clearly demands that Bonnie have more scenes, but the writers are staunch in not giving them to her.

        I hope it’s Ayanna too, because Esther is not working for me right now. Too many things don’t make sense and I don’t feel like trying to make them make sense when the show will just change them. Now she’s an uber powerful witch (and the Fandom has no problem thinking of her as such).

    • Sorry, I think I exaggerated with “more spoilers” nothung new only Klaus “motives” for throwing a ball an actual ball.

      • Thanks, Kathrin!

        Okay so Klaus’ role at the part will be exploring his human side? Of course when something bad (and effective) happens it has nothing to do with him. I wonder if it’s Esther.

      • I was going to ask if the show is done with Klaus being the Big Bad but then I remembered KW’s tweet from mid-December about Klaus being “beyond evil”. I guess this tweet means that Klaus does something evil and probably even effective in next week’s ep, considering ep. 14 was the last episode they shot in 2011?! (Unless he was referring Klaus roasting Stefan in the last episode, although I have no idea how that could be considered beyond evil.)

  10. So I looked at the set picture you linked Alta and I´m blinded by the whiteness.
    Still in shock that Kat and Michael aren´t there. I saw someone posting on tumblr “All my white children”, perfect headline for this.

    The girls dresses don´t look that fabulous. I thought I liked Elenas dress but now not so much anymore. Caroline really looks like Cinderella, but her dress is ugly. Don´t know what to think about Rebekahs dress, but I like the colour.

    The men look all the same nothing extraordinary. But what kind of photograph puts the people in that kind of order … it looks like everyone stands where they want and poor Carol Lockwood. We can´t even see her dress. Shouldn´t the girls be in the front and the setting be better organized?

    And Finn … omg he reminds me of that picture of my grandfather. His new hairstyle doesn´t do him any good. Why did they have to cut of his long hair? He got swag with that … now he looks basic. And isn´t this kind of event a culture shock for somebody who slept for 900 years? Probably Carol will flirt with him.
    I would really love to watch this Original family and their struggles … would it be on another show but not TVD.

    • “All my white children.” Sadly very true.

      But what kind of photograph puts the people in that kind of order … it looks like everyone stands where they want and poor Carol Lockwood.

      Well, there’s some deliberation there:
      – Matt is is standing between Caroline and Rebekah *hint hint*
      – Kol is standing next to Klaus, whereas this Finn guy is barely in the picture – who wants to guess who will be more important
      – And at the centre of the picture: why, the Trio, of course (Elena is at Damon’s side to tease the Delena shippers and *gasp* Stefan is standing all alone), reinforcing that this ep will be very triangle-heavy *sighs*

    • I still like Elena’s dress. I’ll see how it looks on screen. I haven’t seen enough of Rebekah’s dress to know how I feel about it.

      Finn will henceforth look like Principal Schnyder from Buffy The Vampire Slayer. He does look basic. At first I thought he was a random crew member.

      You mean Finn will probably flirt with Carol. I don’t see it happening the other way around. I wonder if Carol and Klaus will get a scene. Why is she even there? The party isn’t being hosted at her house. Oh, probably because she’s the mayor, but since when does the show care about such things?

  11. They are really keeping Mikael’s name?? After everything? I am assuming their last name is their father’s name. idk. I might be just projecting my culture onto them and Mikael was really called Mikael Mikaelson lol. Anyway, I would think that they would want to get rid of his name – new era, new name. Why the attachment? Maybe they forgave him in death. After all, everything is easily forgiven in TVD

    • I guess what I am wondering is if they will actually explain to us how everyone feels about Mikael now. And also, why does Rebekah blame Mikael but not Esther (unless she does in the next ep)?

      • I am assuming their last name is their father’s name. idk.

        That´s what I also think .

        And you brought something up about which I wondered too.
        We saw Elijahs reaction to Mikaels death – didn´t seem very moved, but what about the other siblings?
        We don´t know anything about their relationship with their father or how they reacted to becoming a vampire. They probably will speak about that next episode or in episode 15.
        But you are right it was as much Esthers fault as Mikaels that they turned into vampires … Rebekah should prepare a speach before the ball like she did with Mikael before Homecoming.

        And now that Esther is back the siblings can forgive Klaus for killing their mother, but what about their father?
        What is Esthers reaction? Does she even care?

        • I’m sure all of them will hate Mikael. The writers will take the easy way out with that one.

          But yeah, Esther should get the ire too, but they all seem happy to have her back, like Mikael forced her to make them vampires or something.

    • According to people who know better than me, their last name is their father’s name: Mikael’s son. And I’d bet Esther wouldn’t allow them to change their names.

    • I´m seriously laughing … that´s so cliche. And it makes Emily´s theory of a Cinderella story more and more plausible.
      I don´t know what to think, will he do a carriage ride with her and show her the places where Mikael yelled at him in his childhood or in his human days?

      • will he do a carriage ride with her and show her the places where Mikael yelled at him in his childhood or in his human days?

        Lmao! The show’s not that good! But I’m so prepared for Caroline to be amazed by that horse. *Sigh.* Klaus will come up behind her and will be like, “Do you like him?”

    • “All of our characters come.” What.

      Yes, the Original family has taken over. Taken over this show.

      The clips do not give me much hope for this episode.

      • I was rolling my eyes n repeat … big spectacle forget it.

        You should think of a new name for your show Julie.

        Me too.

        Btw has anyone seen this hideous photoshoot of the trio for EW? They look like they would be posing for a cover of these cheap romanctic novels you can find in the supermarket around the corner. That´s not sexy.

        • I saw them! None of them are sexy, and only one is passable. PW looks so out of place and uncomfortable. Especially the one where he’s wearing the fangs. I’m like, “Paul. Wear fangs for a living. Why do you look so out of place?”

          • The only one that I could barely accept is the Paul/Nina cover … but the problem is Nina´s face looks the same in every picture. What was she thinking that day?
            And way to go … posing naked with Ian but semi-naked with Paul. It is probably because they are dating, but I think it is a little bit weird also in regards to EW making a poll which cover they should choose. Also Nina looks scared on the trio cover … and very old.
            Nonsense all the way.

            Yep the ones with the fangs aren´t flattering for Paul at all.

            • I heard the difference was out of respect for the fact that Paul is married, but…..it’s already part of his job to kiss another woman and have sex scenes with her, and these shoots were an extension of that….I don’t know.

              Yeah, the thing is that if you take any one of them out and insert another person, you have the same picture.

  12. I like living up to expectation, so you guys won’t be surprised to learn that the Bonnie stuff is the only thing I read. She’s not in the episode anyway, so….but it’s looking more and more like Ayanna will be revealed to be her ancestor. We’ll see how this “bringing Bonnie into the fold” thing pans out.

    Do I need to say that the ‘ole “plot device” label made me roll my eyes?

    • I´m still in shock because this episode will reveal something about the Bennett witches and their connection to the Original family but they aren´t in the episode. Really, Julie?
      How stupid is this?

      I really don´t want to see Elena´s face like in all these flashbacks episode when somebody reveals something to her which is so important for the plot.
      I wanted Bonnie there … it´s so frustrating.
      If they reveal something about it, then I want it to happen when the Original family talks to each other …Esther speaks about it, Klaus could mention something like “The Bonnie Bennett who almost killed me is *insert big reveal*?” … and one of his beloved siblings could say “She almost killed you? I have to meet her immediately.”
      But this probably won´t happen.

      Because this season didn´t surprise us in anyway I also think it will be that Ayanna is revealed as her ancestor. But what does not “just” witches mean? Another supernatural being?

      I actually think that we will hear Bonnie´s voice today … don´t know in which part of the episode but I could imagine it. Or it is Tylers voicemail if Caroline calls him before she accepts Klaus invitation to the ball.

      Do I need to say that the ‘ole “plot device” label made me roll my eyes?

      What did you expect? It´s Carina we are talking about … I´m still furious about her last review.

      • I´m still in shock because this episode will reveal something about the Bennett witches and their connection to the Original family but they aren´t in the episode. Really, Julie?
        How stupid is this?

        This is nothing we haven’t seen before unfortunately. The witch house? Conversation between Damon, Stefan, and Katherine. A witch created vampires and she was also related to them? Conversation between Elena and Rebekah.

        I’m hoping they’re descended from Goddesses or Orishas.

        Her last review was freaking ridiculous. I don’t remember how I stumbled on it but it left me gobsmacked.

  13. And in regards to Emily´s speculation about the main theme of Klaroline being Cinderella, here is the confirmation out of the mouth of the writer:

    “Klaus attempts a Cinderella seduction.” – Julie Plec

    There is a interview with her on KSite … but I thought the other questions are probably considering episodes in the longer run.
    No mention of Bonnie, but that is expected.

Flail or vent

