Elijah’s back to show all these dudes how to look flawless!

Episode 13 Synopsis

Promo

Extended Promo

Stills

Preview Clip

Canadian Promo

I apologize for putting this up late. I wanted to post my review of last week’s TSC first. I didn’t want this post to get too buried.

Note: It’s not that I’m taking forever to put up the rest of the Vid Rec polls, it’s that I’m discontinuing it. I didn’t get enough nominations so just look at that post as…simple vid recommendations. Here are the results for the polls I did put up…..Tyler and Matt tied 50/50 for Family Tree and Weightless respectively. And the best Elena video was And I Will Try to Fix You with 75% of the votes! Check out the Vid Rec post for the videos!

56 thoughts on “Elijah’s back to show all these dudes how to look flawless!

  1. So who’s excited to watch four White dudes negotiate?! Do I need to say that it would make sense for Bonnie to be at this meeting? She’s a power player too, you know. But then this is Klaus we’re talking about.

    I wonder what’s got Bonnie screaming.

    My friend has me thinking that the tragedy Caroline will be unable to prevent is her father’s death. Yikes, I’m not even ready for that. Bill’s not even developed, and it’s an even louder ‘no’ if the purpose of his death is to push Klaus/Caroline.

    I see that now that we have a doctor, people actually want to get checked up at the hospital. Lol.

    I want a couple of things from this episode on the Bonnie/Abby front. First and foremost is screen time. Second is them having (reluctant) personal discussions amidst the coffin talk. I want Abby to get an idea of what Bonnie’s life is like (she’ll be shocked when she learns her ex has basically shunned Bonnie), and Bonnie will get an idea of why the responsibility became too much for Abby and she finally turned her back on it. More angst, pls! It’s rare that Bonnie gets to have a partner in angst.

    • So who’s excited to watch four White dudes negotiate?!
      LMAO MEMEMEM >_>

      My eyes glazed over when you mentioned Bill.

      I want a scene where Abby and Bonnie snicker over the founder’s parties and Abby says she never wanted to be Miss Mystic Falls either or something like that.

      • My eyes glazed over when you mentioned Bill.

        Lmao.

        I want a scene where Abby talks about how the town belongs to them and not the Founding families. Sure the Founding families have connections to it and they have a long history with it, but if they want to talk about property rights and heritage (which is what their celebrations are all about), then it belongs to the Bennetts.

    • Thanks Alta for the info about the vid recs. I was wondering myself, why you didn´t post the results. It was a awesome idea and I think we got a great variety of good videos.

      So who’s excited to watch four White dudes negotiate?!

      Julie Plec?

      I wonder what’s got Bonnie screaming.

      I think Abby gets attacked by whatever is in the coffin, because it seems like it will be opened this episode.

      @Caroline/Bill: Do not want and especially not this Klaus/Caroline part. But if he really dies and *insert synopsis for ep 14* then I think Matt and Bonnie are the only ones in MF who react realistically to the death of a close family member.
      I think I saw a tweet of JP about ep 13 in which she had an extra praise for Candice. So I think her scenes will get really emotional.

      I really hope that we get many Abby/Bonnie scenes, but I seriously doubt it. I think we will only see them in a short scene with Stefan, then in the old Lockwood caves (they are there with the coffin, right?) and when whatever is in the coffin comes out.
      But your wishes are awesome Alta. I would like to see this.

      Who/What do you think is in this damn coffin? At first I thought it would be that Original Petrova … and then I thought perhaps one of Klaus siblings is in there, because the writers troll that way.
      But do you think they could also have sealed a ghost or a demon in this coffin and when Bonnie and Abby open it, that it could possess possibly Abby, because Bonnie is screaming?
      In the end it´s Klaus first birthday gift or his favourite party planner.

      And another question: Bonnie and Abby are in the Lockwood cave … last time I checked no vampire could enter this cave, so does this mean that also no vampire (who is perhaps in the coffin) could be transported into the cave?
      But I could also have missed the scene in which it was explained why Damon couldn´t enter.

      .

      • So who’s excited to watch four White dudes negotiate?!

        Julie Plec?

        Lmao.

        Who/What do you think is in this damn coffin?

        I think it’s the mother. I have no logical explanation why it would be her but then again, if it turns out to be true, I don’t expect the show to give an explanation that makes sense either. Plus, hasn’t it been said over and over again that all this Originals stuff is about family? So there you go.

        I don’t think it’s the Original Petrova because I highly doubt the show will have 3 Nina Dobrev characters running around in present time.

        • Plus, hasn’t it been said over and over again that all this Originals stuff is about family?

          What aspect of this show isn’t? Every person that comes on is doing something for family or pseudo-family. And the ones the show focuses on the most just “happen” to be White. The Martins died.

        • I think it’s the mother. I have no logical explanation why it would be her but then again, if it turns out to be true, I don’t expect the show to give an explanation that makes sense either.

          I thought about her being in the coffin, too. But then I thought Klaus ripped out her heart … and I know that many things can be healed on this show, but if even the “super-race” of hybrids doesn´t resurrect from this, why would she?
          But you are probably right because witches make all the rules and they probably also can do this, but in the end, they are not the “main players”. Urgh.

          I thought about her because Katherine doesn´t seem to show up in the next episodes … and I really want to know what it is with the Petrovas/Pierces/Gilberts and there connection to the Bennett family and I think she could answer some questions about the original sacrifice.

          • I thought about her being in the coffin, too. But then I thought Klaus ripped out her heart … and I know that many things can be healed on this show, but if even the “super-race” of hybrids doesn´t resurrect from this, why would she?

            Yeah, but the thing is we didn’t see it happen. I fully expect there to be some sort of twist.

          • But you are probably right because witches make all the rules and they probably also can do this, but in the end, they are not the “main players”. Urgh.

            I really hope this isn’t the case, because Esther can survive her heart being ripped out, but Jonas couldn’t heal Luka’s burns and Bonnie couldn’t save Sheila? Esther wasn’t portrayed as powerful seeing as she went to Ayanna first to save her family.

      • So who’s excited to watch four White dudes negotiate?!

        Julie Plec?

        HA!

        Do you think demons are in this verse like they are in TSC?

        • Do you think demons are in this verse like they are in TSC?

          That would present the possibility of Bonnie straying too far from the Salvatores and Elena. And if there are demons I’m sure it’ll turn out that Damon and Stefan met them in the 60s *____*.

        • Do you think demons are in this verse like they are in TSC?

          I didn´t watch TSC in awhile … were other demons introduced since that episode in which Melissa was possessed by one of them?
          But I really think they will introduce more supernatural beings … after the failure of the hybrids.

      • Julie Plec?

        LOL! Probably.

        It’s weird that Bonnie would scream instead of taking action. Especially since she didn’t grow up with Abby so it’s not like the fear of seeing a loved one in danger would paralyze her.

        I think I saw a tweet of JP about ep 13 in which she had an extra praise for Candice. So I think her scenes will get really emotional.

        Oh Lord. Do you remember what she said?

        then in the old Lockwood caves (they are there with the coffin, right?)

        I thought they’d be at the Fell mausoleum. I’d be surprised if they brought that large set back just to store one coffin.

        But do you think they could also have sealed a ghost or a demon in this coffin and when Bonnie and Abby open it, that it could possess possibly Abby, because Bonnie is screaming?

        That would be so amazing!!!!! I love the ghost idea the best because trapping a ghost in a coffin? Creepy! How badass is this ghost? I still don’t think it’s a person. Definitely not a vampire.

        In the end it´s Klaus first birthday gift or his favourite party planner.

        Lmao, smh.

        All Damon said was that the Lockwoods were anti vampire. Which is stupid because why would Damon expect to waltz in there if it’s a private property and no Lockwood was there to invite him in?

        • Julie Plec’s tweet:

          “Just watched a cut of TVD 313 and tho everyone is fantastic, Candice Accola gets a special shout-out b/c I love her Caroline so damn much.”

          • Thanks Tavis for the tweet.
            I would have loved if she would also have some nice words for Kat after all her scenes with Persia last episode. She nailed it.

            I think she only fangirled for Elijahs return. I also did this, but I think it was unfair because his whole return overshadowed the first meeting of Abby/Bonnie.

          • *Side eye Julie so hard* she’s got the most racist twitter favorite about the president and his family. I can not with this woman.

            • I checked it … omg is she serious? Why would you favourite this article.
              I´m side-eying with you Cana.
              Somebody has to stop her.

        • I thought they’d be at the Fell mausoleum. I’d be surprised if they brought that large set back just to store one coffin.

          Oh, right. I never thought about that, that is why Kat probably mentioned it in her interview.
          I thought I saw some paintings on the walls, that is why I assumed it would be the cave.

      • And another question: Bonnie and Abby are in the Lockwood cave … last time I checked no vampire could enter this cave, so does this mean that also no vampire (who is perhaps in the coffin) could be transported into the cave?
        But I could also have missed the scene in which it was explained why Damon couldn´t enter.

        they brought Elijah into the Salvatore mansion when Elena was the legal owner. And when they woke him he ran out or was expelled from the house.

    • Bill’s not even developed, and it’s an even louder ‘no’ if the purpose of his death is to push Klaus/Caroline.

      I’m so afraid Bill will die and then turn so that Klaus and Caroline can bond over awful vampire fathers. I hope I’m wrong.

      Or maybe Bill will refuse to drink blood and thus won’t turn. I remember JP saying in an interview from the beginning of last season that she wants to show a person making the decision not to turn. So maybe the writers thought that this is the perfect opportunity to do this. And then Caroline and Klaus could still bond over their daddy issues. Do not want either.

      • I think they’ll just bond over awful fathers, because Joseph Morgan already said in an interview that they both have daddy issues. I was thinking, and I might have said it here, that Tyler’s daddy issues are even closer to Klaus’. And of course Stefan had daddy issues too.

        Yeah, if Bill dies that’ll probably be how it happens. Caroline will offer her blood, and he won’t take it. And it’ll be bullshit because this man will make the choice to die even though the most notable thing about him is that he takes choice away from people.

      • Or maybe Bill will refuse to drink blood and thus won’t turn. I remember JP saying in an interview from the beginning of last season that she wants to show a person making the decision not to turn.

        I think this is most likely to happen or he dies in the first place because Damon´s blood is out of his system.

        I don´t want to think about what will happen in episode 14. Urgh

  2. Btw what happened with Tyler, is he even in the episode? Hopefully they won´t blame him for the death(?) of Bill, because it looks like the new serial killer of MF striked again.
    And I still believe it´s Alaric.

      • According to Carina Mckenzie(sp?), Michael Trevino is going to miss the next five episodes.

        So it´s confirmed? I thought he would at least get a closing scene … why isn´t Bill with him, I thought they would go back to break the sire bond the next day.
        I discussed this with some Tyler/Forwood fans on another board and I said if they take him out for five episodes, then it is probably because he would be in the way of establishing the Klaus/Caroline bond or the other original siblings. Or they simply don´t know what to do with his character.

        It´s so sad, they always do things like that with Kat and Michael, after something grave happens with there character, they are missing a great amount of episodes in a row.
        I really didn´t like this sire/hybrid sl for Tyler but like Susan said in another post, he should be a mayor player and he should be on the front to find a way to kill Klaus.

        • So far know one’s come to debunk it.

          Tyler’s totally being kept out because of Forwood. I think he has it worse than Bonnie because his story/screentime is so completely dependent on Caroline.

  3. Klaus is so evil….he messed up Stefan’s love life and caused a Delena kiss. Really? This is just not helping Klaus’ image.

    “Our wicked witches.” Why? He couldn’t have said “The wicked witches?”

    • Klaus, the evil mastermind, causing chaos and destruction wherever he goes. smh

      That scene is so awkward! The dialogue .. sigh. Isn’t this episode written by the same writers who gave us As I Lay Daying/The Hybrid? I can already see we are in for a treat writing-wise.

      • That scene is so awkward! The dialogue .. sigh. Isn’t this episode written by the same writers who gave us As I Lay Daying/The Hybrid? I can already see we are in for a treat writing-wise.

        I agree. It´s so bad, Also again with this whole “un-dagger”-crap, they aren´t even trying anymore.
        These are the former SV writers, right? Which writers besides Rebecca Sonnenshine (does her family have roots in germany, because of her name?) do you like this season Emily?

        • Yes, they are the former SV writers.

          Which writers besides Rebecca Sonnenshine (does her family have roots in germany, because of her name?) do you like this season Emily?

          Idk about Sonnenshine but I love her name.

          As for writers … None? Like, Brian Young used to be one my favourite writers on TVD but then “Disturbing Behavior” and last week’s ep happened. [Total random oberservation but could it be that Young is very much into the good/bad brother dichotomy and the question of “who ‘deserves’ Elena” (ugh at both)? Last week we got “You’re better than him. You’re better than both of us.” In Disturbing Behaviour, Damon said “I’m not Stefan.” And even waay back in “Rose”, he had Damon say: “I don’t deserve you. But my brother does.” I see a pattern there.] And all the other writers I really liked have already left the show.

          But there is one more new writer, Elisabeth R. Finch (previously worked on True Blood) and I’m really looking forward to watch an episode written by her. I think she has written ep 16, which is currently being filmed. (And btw, it looks like ep 17 is written by Rebecca Sonnenshine. Yay.)

          • I think she has written ep 16, which is currently being filmed.

            If episode 16 is currently being filmed, then that would mean Kat’s tweet about Bonnie crying her guts out happens in 3.15.

            And btw, it looks like ep 17 is written by Rebecca Sonnenshine. Yay.

            Yay thanks, Emily!!!!

            [Total random oberservation but could it be that Young is very much into the good/bad brother dichotomy and the question of “who ‘deserves’ Elena” (ugh at both)? Last week we got “You’re better than him. You’re better than both of us.” In Disturbing Behaviour, Damon said “I’m not Stefan.” And even waay back in “Rose”, he had Damon say: “I don’t deserve you. But my brother does.” I see a pattern there.]

            You could be on to something.

          • @Brian Young: At least he still writes awesome Bonnie scenes … lol. But I agree with your theory about him being into that good/bad brother dichotomy.

            Co-sign that yay for Rebecca Sonnenshine (I love her name, too and I always want to write Sonnenschein, that´s why my question).

            //Possible Spoiler//
            I think episode 16 will be focused on the Salvatores and thei past … don´t even know if Bonnie is in it, because somebody told me Kat wasn´t in Atlanta when they shoot that ep. And I thought they were finished with filming for this ep already.

    • Lmao. I can´t even … first they accuse him to kill people on their birthdays and now he causes the end of epic love stories (although he is probably the biggest Stelena shipper with all his speaks about them) … now they are taking it to far.

      At least Stefan mentioned that Elijah betrayed them. Some people might forget this over the whole fangirling.
      I want scenes between Bonnie and Elijah. She has to set him on fire for failing her.
      At the end of the episode Elijah then can come to her house and apologize to her on her porch.
      But what do I get? Four dudes small talking and grilling a Stefan steak over the fireplace. That´s unfair.

      • Four dudes small talking and grilling a Stefan steak over the fireplace.

        Lmao!!! I’m actually kind of looking forward to the Stefan BBQ and to Elijah choking Damon.

      • Lmao. I can´t even … first they accuse him to kill people on their birthdays and now he causes the end of epic love stories (although he is probably the biggest Stelena shipper with all his speaks about them) … now they are taking it to far.

        Lmao. Klaus is a big Stelena shipper though. How dare Septien and Meyer forget.

        They brought up Elijah betraying them back in Homecoming when Elena was talking about working with Rebekah. Damon’s the one who brought it up. I guess we needed a refresher.

        I want a Bonnie/Elijah, or Elijah/Abby, or Elijah/Bonnie/Abby scene so bad.

        But what do I get? Four dudes small talking and grilling a Stefan steak over the fireplace. That´s unfair.

        Lmao!

      • At least Stefan mentioned that Elijah betrayed them. Some people might forget this over the whole fangirling.

        This surprised me tbh. I mean, both Damon’s and Stefan’s stance on Elijah surprised me.

        I mean, let’s recap:
        – Damon never trusted Elijah in S2, almost had a heart attack when he found out that the others had agreed to give Elijah a key role in their plan to kill Klaus and iirc the last time he talked about him, he called him “Klaus’ two-faced older brother”. – Now, I can see Damon changing his stance on Elijah, since, you know, the enemy of your enemy is your friend and Damon is nothing if not pragmatic.
        – Stefan … Tbh he’s been kind of wishy-washy when it comes to Elijah. When Damon tried to kill him, he was onboard with it; when Elena decided to include him in their plan, he was onboard with it (until he had doubts in the 11th hour). But he was the one who got all the explaining from Elijah (pre-sacrifice with the big revelation that Elijah was all about his family and post-sacrifice when he got an apology from Elijah for his betrayal). So I’m not sure why he’s so very skeptical about waking Elijah up? – Now, I guess one could say that he has learned from his previous mistake (lol, nobody in this show learns from their mistakes), that he’s been operating on crazy logic for some time now anyway and that *due to recent events* he may very much be in the business of naysaying to all of Damon’s ideas just because.

        So, what I’m trying to say is, their stances on Elijah are not necessarily non-sensical or anything but I need the characters’ opinions to be more fleshed out to really get where they are coming from. Otherwise it feels like they are just arbitrarily agreeing/disagreeing with each other. I hope you understand what I mean. It’s a bit difficult to describe.
        And since this post is so long, it may sound as if I have a major problem with that aspect of the scene, which is actually not the case. It’s just that this is so very symptomatic of the show in general.

        • Otherwise it feels like they are just arbitrarily agreeing/disagreeing with each other.

          Pretty much. Have the brothers ever agreed on a plan while talking to each other? I phrase it like that because in 3.11 Damon came around to saying Stefan was right, but he spent half the episode blocking him at every turn. It’s ridiculous when they disagree but they don’t offer any alternatives. I don’t know why Damon changed his mind about Elijah (I’d be okay if he said he just wanted to throw a wrench into Klaus’ life), and I don’t know why Stefan refuses to even find a use for him even if he doesn’t trust him.

  4. I don’t even know what is going on in the scene. I find everything about it really funny. What is Paul Wesley doing? The way he looks when he turns around with the drink in his hand idk he looks psychotic.

  5. Oh my God, are they finally going to tell us what a doppelganger is and what it does?

    I am at such a loss as to why it’s so difficult for Klaus to kill Stefan. Such a loss.

    • Oh my God, are they finally going to tell us what a doppelganger is and what it does?

      It looks like it … either Klaus tells them about it during their dinner party or Bonnie/Abby get some information after opening the coffin. But it can´t be the Original Petrova in the coffin … she would be the topic of the next episode, if she is in it.
      But if Bonnie finds the information about it I want her to tell it Elena, not the Salvatore brothers. She got the information and she has the right to talk to her friend about it.

      It seems like with all the triangle and dinner stuff nevertheless Stefan and Damon will visit Bonnie/Abby after the dinner and probably after they opened the coffin.
      So it´s most likely that they will give Elena the information.
      Or do you think Bill will reveal something, his last word won´t be “Caroline I love you” but “Elena you are an alien/demon/angel/(fill in the right supernatural being)”?

      Mmmh, Klaus sounds pretty much desperate … if you sound like that while saying “I can´t be killed” – you probably can be killed.
      Why don´t you go to Abby and Bonnie if you are that desperate … it doesn´t make any sense with him always relying on the witches last season and at the beginning of this season.

      I am at such a loss as to why it’s so difficult for Klaus to kill Stefan.

      He probably still loves him too much.

      • I didn’t think Klaus would even be involved. Elena isn’t at that dinner party. She’s with Alaric, investigating that murder weapon.

        You really think they’re going to open the coffin next episode?

        Or do you think Bill will reveal something, his last word won´t be “Caroline I love you” but “Elena you are an alien/demon/angel/(fill in the right supernatural being)”?

        Lmao. No, I don’t think so.

        I agree with everything you said about Klaus. His screaming sounds like someone in denial. And if he were smarter he would at least try to get Bonnie, and now Abby, on his side.

        Lol. Ugh. This would at least be an explanation, but they’re not heading that route in canon. Lame.

        • You really think they’re going to open the coffin next episode?

          Isn´t the coffin in the background open when Bonnie screams in that one promo?
          I thought they only had one and I don´t think that Bonnie will visit Klaus manor anytime soon.

  6. That bit about with Elena realizing she’s Supernatural … please tell me that’s from the first season and they are just reusing clips just to have Elena in a promo.

  7. Apparently the CW released accidently the promo for Episode 14 and what can I say … it revealed who is in the coffin.

    JP must be angry … I can´t even imagine.

Flail or vent

