Episode 59: The New Deal

Episode 59

In this episode, Elena is feeling on edge and figures it’s the perfect time to make a decision about someone else’s life, there’s no place in this story for someone who can chop a Hybrid’s head off with a meat cleaver, Stefan talks a lot but he has no plan, Tyler’s story needs to end as fast as it began, and Bonnie’s dreams brings some mystery to the season.

Rants: (1) What is the point of compelling Jeremy again? What are we going to get out of it this time that we didn’t before? What is Jeremy going to get out of it that he didn’t before? (2) Stefan is in the witch house like it’s just a place where anyone can hole up if they want to. This while the Tyler has the caves and the old property, and Caroline has the jail, and the Founding kids have all of these events that Bonnie can’t participate in because it’s theirs and theirs only.

Spoiler Chat: 03:47.187-27:14.656

I want to link everyone to a review that looks at Jeremy’s compulsion more in canon and on a meta level (and is more positive) and less on a technical levelSpotlight: 3.10 Review

Spotlight: A meta about choice in TVD

New character!

Bonnie Scoop

Bonnie’s Questions

3.12 overview and stills

Kat Teases TVD’s Next Big Shock

Kat tries not to give away too much

9 thoughts on “Episode 59: The New Deal

  1. Can’t wait to listen! I have to save it for Friday though. Hoping that today’s episode will be non-infuriating. But that is a futile hope. I will, most likely, have talked myself into LOVING it by the time Sunday swings by (endlessly predictable).

  2. 3 ours Alta O_O

    I was not waiting for it at all to come back.

    The new deal. Maybe I don’t know what that means … I don’t care.

    I bet that Hot Minute scene it the one we got in the web clip. I bet Bonnie and Jeremy’s scene happens off-screen.

    Maybe Abby will show up in Bonnie’s dream like Emily did. *shrugs*

    First season they were in Georgia.

    “If this show was better” smh tag line

    “Shocking, Shocking, shocking” sounds like a bunch of hype.

    Moonstone! LOL

    “not for Elena please” lol

    I want Bonnie to have agreement or something with Elena

    I wish Jeremy had left of his own volition. But they probably didn’t want it too look like Jeremy is abandoning. Maybe they didn’t want fandom hating Jeremy. >_>

    I bet when Jeremy comes back he’ll be a supernatural hunter or some poo like that.

    Season 2 of Buffy she took a break. Aww man

    Being compelled over and over and over against turns you into Stefan Salvatore.

    Omg if Jeremy asked to be compelled … O_O

    Elijah would not want to live in that bumble-f*ck town.

    Hah Klaus is Delegating. Greta/Maddox \o/ Delegation is real power. 🙄

    The witches are not passive aggressive

    Blood Brothers. Lol

    There are loads of ways to kill Klaus … what was it. The power of the 100 dead witches, the dagger, the stake … now yet another one.

    Why wouldn’t they just put a seal on the door?

    Bonnie!

    In “history repeating” didn’t she wake up in the woods?

    Someone said it’s Elijah and he’s in there holding the casket closed because he’s trying to avoid this horrible story. :X

    They are probably going to de-fang Klaus

    The writers are trying to be cute … with this “witchy” dialogue.

    “He followed her, yet he’s already waiting at the house …” vampire speed Alta. *snort*

    Ugh Elena’s phone etiquette.

    Bonnie’s sprits bottle. 😀 and she might use it to practice magic.

    My guess is that Bonnie is telling people her powers are on the frits so that they’ll stop asking her for spells.

    Stefan in the Witch House. I agree! I totally agree! I was not happy to see him in that house. I was cursing. “Oh hell no Stefan!”

    ALTA YOU ARE GETTING TOO DEEP! I love it. It is disrespectful; He should need an invitation to Bonnie’s house, they should start calling it the Bennett house, Stefan should pay his respect.

    Alta the white gaze is the only one that matters.

    Damon also murders witches if he can get away with it.

    Bonnie’s home is her own place, but because of how she feels about vampires we don’t get to see her place. Because this is the vampire diaries and we don’t care about what Bonnie’s doing if she’s not helping the group.

    Tyler … talking about how he can be killed. Tyler talked too much really. Why is he talking to them? Ugh!

    Lol Magic hug. Ugh.

    Bonnie’s not talking …

    Parallels could be drawn in Tyler’s relationship with both Klaus and his own father.

    Is Tyler a character?

    “These people don’t go to church? Because they have a lot to pray for.” LMAO!

    “Maybe that scene of Bonnie taking off her necklace was her coming from the afternoon service … it wasn’t but okay.” *ded*

    The spoiler wasn’t that “Matt will feel left out” it was the he “will be left out”. 😉

    I remember in BtVS there was a text on how to kill a semi big bad monster. The text said something like it took the force of an army to kill the beast the last time. Well Buffy inc. wasn’t an army and they didn’t have the bodies, nor the fire power. So what they did was destroy the monster with modern tech. They blew him up with a rocket launcher. Easy peasy. WHY DON’T THEY IGNORE THE TEXT or what ever AND PICK UP SOME MODERN WEAPONRY AND KILL HIS ASS? DUH! Because vampire business must be settle the vampire way. UGH!

    Klaus was made by magic. Oh yeah. He should be the most afraid of witches maybe there is a spell in the coffin.

    How many people has Tyler killed? Why can’t I remember any of them?

    OMG Jeremy getting sired

    Never move a body after a trauma. Breaking more things when you do that.

    I wish Elena came back wrong after her “death”.

    Why does Jeremy’s spiraling come as a result of breaking up with Bonnie? Why doesn’t it start from when he died or when his aunt and uncle died? Why does this solely rest on Bonnie’s shoulders and what their relationship did to him?

    I must’ve missed something. Damon gave Alaric some of his blood? I can’t.

    I thought Jeremy was going to turn into a hunter or something. He was using the crossbow, he was chopping off heads … he had enough until Elena said no.

    When Jeremy took the guy’s head off I thought disturbing. OMG he just killed something … Jeremy’s switch had turned …

    It’s season three but it’s only been a year this time, yo. 😉 She looks away but maybe she didn’t want to see her brother turning into this. She wants to keep him in a neat little box and watching him murder something that seems human, hurts her image of him. She sent him away so she wouldn’t have to see this in him anymore.

    I kinda wish Elena watched it unabashedly. That would have been like O_O

    Maybe Elijah will take the dagger out.

    I really wish Elena would have kept quiet about Rebeka knowing.

    It’s a must that Elena stays in MF so that Nina Dobrev can have scenes.

    Alaric adds a side note in there about drinking beer that I’m sure will turn Jeremy into a substance abuser.

    I wasn’t crying, I was disgusted.

    Jeremy’s lucky to have a sister like Elena. I laughed. Did Jeremy kill babies in another time or something?

    Meredith! Lol I feel like she won’t be long for this show.

    LOL succeeding! Successful.

    • Now imagine if I hadn’t cut down the spoiler section. Lol. Speaking of which, there are still so many spoilers left to talk about that I’m just going to make it into a podcast.

      I bet that Hot Minute scene it the one we got in the web clip. I bet Bonnie and Jeremy’s scene happens off-screen.

      Lol, did you write this out yesterday and post it today?

      Maybe they didn’t want fandom hating Jeremy.

      They should realize by now that Fandom is immature.

      Being compelled over and over and over against turns you into Stefan Salvatore.

      Lol.

      Why wouldn’t they just put a seal on the door?

      Because that’s just way to easy *___*. I didn’t even consider that.

      In “history repeating” didn’t she wake up in the woods?

      Didn’t History Repeating open with her sleeping? I know she woke up in the woods. Or maybe it’s the episode before HS that ended with her sleeping and having visions.

      Someone said it’s Elijah and he’s in there holding the casket closed because he’s trying to avoid this horrible story. :X

      LMAO!

      They are probably going to de-fang Klaus

      They already have. And it happened way before Klaroline.

      Ugh Elena’s phone etiquette.

      I mentioned it because of you, lol.

      Alta the white gaze is the only one that matters.

      *Sigh*. I wonder how it will impact the Bonnie/Abby story.

      Is Tyler a character?

      I guess. Not an interesting one though.

      I remember that Buffy ep.

      How many people has Tyler killed? Why can’t I remember any of them?

      He’s killed two now, Sara and that Black girl Rebekah brought him.

      I must’ve missed something. Damon gave Alaric some of his blood? I can’t.

      They didn’t show it, which led to me being confused.

      I really wish Elena would have kept quiet about Rebeka knowing.

      To surprise Klaus? You’re right that would have been smart. But then again which would Rebekah do first? Come after her or try to kill Klaus? Considering she didn’t even want to partake in taking Klaus down, I’m guessing she’d go after Elena.

      Gurl, I recorded this at 5 in the morning, slept for 2 hours, ignored my alarm, and woke up at 9am to finish it. Smh.

      • Lol, did you write this out yesterday and post it today?

        lol yes it took me a couple of days to finish the podcast. I was wrong. Weee but I’m mostly happy that Bonnie told Elena about herself and walked out of that funeral celebration thing. it was creepy and it was in the middle of the woods at night. And guess what? Bonnie made it out of there with no indecent where ass everyone else was attacked/kidnapped. LIKE A BOSS!

        Didn’t History Repeating open with her sleeping? I know she woke up in the woods. Or maybe it’s the episode before HS that ended with her sleeping and having visions.

        I know Bonnie got a teeny shot of her lying in bed. (It’s used in most Bamon videos HA)

        I mentioned it because of you, lol.

        Bonnie said hello and Elena just started talking. I was like UGH DIS BITCH!

        *Sigh*. I wonder how it will impact the Bonnie/Abby story.

        Well we wouldn’t be seeing it if Elena wasn’t there and that’s the only reason Elena’s there to make sure she is being represented and not missing an episode and so she can give little factoids on Bonnie and Abby’s relationship. >_>

        And I can’t even remember Sara. 😡 smh

        Yeah Rebeka would have come after Elena and then it would have been two originals (I really wish they’d get last names so I can stop calling them that.) against the gang.

        O_O That is dedication and it sounded so seamless and your thoughts were so organized

        ps thanks for the shout outs! \o/

        • And guess what? Bonnie made it out of there with no indecent where ass everyone else was attacked/kidnapped. LIKE A BOSS!

          She probably walked out there and said, “If I so much here a tree branch snap I will burn these woods down.”

          I know Bonnie got a teeny shot of her lying in bed.

          Yeah, that’s the one I was talking about. Lol.

          Glad it sounded okay! There were points during the editing where I feel asleep and had to rewind it.

          No probs!

          • She probably walked out there and said, “If I so much here a tree branch snap I will burn these woods down.”

            lol and all the bad things heard her. and probably the neutral and good things too.

            LOL poor Alta. lol *hugs*

  3. Those points you made about Tyler really hit home. If he was female I think there’d be more outrage concerning his character’s treatment. Tyler has never been in control. He was under his father’s and then the curse and now Klaus.

    I like that you said they should all be rallying to save Tyler from Klaus the way Elena wanted to do for Stefan. smh …

    • It’s ridiculous. Not one person is trying to help him. Even Caroline this past episode was like, “You tried to kill Tyler!” Nice job relating there, Caro. This story needed to end yesterday.

Flail or vent

