Episode 45: The Birthday

I didn’t realize the volume on my computer was all the way up, so I’m sorry this one doesn’t sound like the others! I tried to mess with the sound and some effects, but it still sounds loud to me. Turn your volume down!

Episode 45

In this episode, Stefan is somehow not beyond the realm of saving even though he’s mutilating people, Elena tells Stefan she likes him just the way he is, Tyler and Caroline are ridiculous, and for the third time in a row something bad happens to Caroline after she has/wants to have sex.

Olu’s Episode Review

My Bonnie instertion

24 thoughts on “Episode 45: The Birthday

  1. LOLOLOLOLOL forever at this show. Idk if there is anything else to say but I will try. Thanks for the heads up on that sneak peek. I forgot to look for it this week. Ok, this entire show is just them trolling us, right? A poster in TWOP wrote a looong time ago that she felt like the writing on this show demonstrates that the writers hate the people they are writing for. It was the one and only post by that poster.

    Bonnie booked it out of town as soon as she saved Jeremy. Why wait and make sure that your resurrected bf is ok?

    Wow. You are smart

    LOL

    But Klaus is an idiot who thinks he is so ~smart

    Alta, you don’t get it. They HAVE to kill women. Werewolf guy had to live with women

    Klaus is an Original who can compel other vampires. It is not too much of a stretch that he can do other things like compel people into inviting him in.

    Stefan is the hero. It is so heroic to kill other people. Don’t you know?

    Using their own blood as glue? Oh Damn! *Dying I can’t breathe

    You don’t get it Alta. It is all about how ~bad he feels

    Stefan should have killed Alaric. That would sort of be like when Damon killed Lexi

    Oh Alta. Damon didn’t compel Andie to be in love with him. He compelled her to *tell* other people she is in love with him…..LOLOLOL AAAAAH! The mind of a Damon superfan. How can liking a character warp your perceptions this much? I guess people need to justify their love of a murderer/rapist to themselves? This show should be used to study on the effects of the media on the brain.

    How is Damon being redeemed? I don’t see a redemption arc. I see a degradation arc for all of them.

    Werewolves are not people, Alta. Remember Mason? They don’t count. That is why Stefan could call Elena after torturing werewolf guy (not going to bother learning names anymore) LOL this show

    Stefan called Elena outside of the bar that Klaus was in. Klaus could have heard him. Also, Klaus doesn’t check Stefan’s phone?? Plus, like the blogger I linked to wrote, this whole thing makes Andie’s murder pointless.

    How do we know that Elena is different from Andie? OMG! I am still trying to make this make sense.

    Liz Forbes has joined the gang. Yay! 🙄

    Carol Lockwood will be dead in an ep or 2. That is, if she actually wants to do the right thing and catch murderers. If not, she will be fine….for a while longer.

    Obviously, smoking pot is worse than hanging out with vicious vampires

    OMG! You just said the same thing I was thinking earlier – Elena=Andie

    Oh no! I don’t want Caroline thrown at Elena either. Bonnie/Caroline are my platonic OTP on this show. What did Caroline do to deserve being Elena’s sounding board?

    I never know why anyone cries on this show. At least since Bonnie and Jeremy in season one. It is the one show that has never made me cry. Every time I see anyone crying on this show, I am like, 😕 Complete bewilderment

    Wow. I didn’t notice the show was punishing Caroline for having sex. Who are these people?

    Obviously everyone is compelled. That is why Tyler is ok with everything

    Remember when JP said in interviews that Forwood would have a slow build and that they would be friends first? Yeah 🙄

    Caroline compelling women all over the place is creepy when you think of what Damon did to her

    Why wouldn’t Matt connect Jeremy’s resurrection to his ability to see ghosts though? I would be like, I can’t see my dead sister because I didn’t go to where souls/spirits go and then come back.

    Dumbest scene – Stelena phone call

    • Ok, this entire show is just them trolling us. I AGREE!

      Stefan should have killed Alaric. That would sort of be like when Damon killed Lexi.
      Damon doesn’t care about Alaric, but if Stefan killed it would have been so real. That would have been the best scene and Please forever remove that ring.

      This show should be used to study on the effects of the media on the brain. THANK YOU!

      Remember when JP said in interviews that Forwood would have a slow build and that they would be friends first? LMAO! THIS SHOW!

    • Ok, this entire show is just them trolling us, right?

      They must be. Especially where Elena is concerned. When Bonnie died, one of my Fandom friends said the producers trolled all the Bonnie haters/the ones always calling for her death so hard when they had her come back to laugh.

      A poster in TWOP wrote a looong time ago that she felt like the writing on this show demonstrates that the writers hate the people they are writing for.

      I feel like that too. Mostly where elena’s concerned. Sometimes where Caroline’s concerned.

      Alta, you don’t get it. They HAVE to kill women.

      Someone, he was mostly a guy, pointed out that as a vamp he’d be chewing on women more than men just because of the sexual aspect that biting has to it. So I thought, “If that’s what the show is going for, then they should include some female vampires so the men can get their due.” Didn’t the vamps on Buffy target both women and men? Whatever. This show has women issues, we know this.

      Klaus is an Original who can compel other vampires. It is not too much of a stretch that he can do other things like compel people into inviting him in.

      I just feel like that would be a rule no matter how old a vampire is. And if Klaus is an exception, they should have stated it onscreen like when Slater asked Elijah how it was he could compel him.

      One of my Fandom friends says Stefan is a human taxidermist. *Shudder*

      I forgot to include Alaric! It should have been him. But even then I wouldn’t compare it to Lexi because, honestly, Alaric and Damon just aren’t that close.

      He compelled her to *tell* other people she is in love with him…..LOLOLOL AAAAAH! The mind of a Damon superfan.

      Is that really what some people say? Geez.

      How is Damon being redeemed?

      According to JP after 2.22, Damon had earned forgiveness. I love how she’s always telling us stuff in interviews instead of showing it onscreen.

      Stefan called Elena outside of the bar that Klaus was in. Klaus could have heard him.

      That is so true! Another case of vampire hearing only working when it’s convenient.

      Poor Liz. Neutered. At least we still have Carol. For a little while. Oh my God I just thought of something, what if she somehow found out about Mason and thinks Caroline was involved? So as was the case with Matt and Tyler, Caroline will get punished while the people that were actually involved go on their merry way.

      Obviously everyone is compelled. That is why Tyler is ok with everything

      Lol.

      Remember when JP said in interviews that Forwood would have a slow build and that they would be friends first? Yeah

      Yeah, I remember. When she said they’d be in the Friend Zone. That’s why when I saw the trailer I thought it might be a dream. Silly me, taking JP at her word.

      Caroline compelling women all over the place is creepy when you think of what Damon did to her

      Very true.

      As for Matt, I don’t think he’s been in the game long enough to be thinking along those lines. Even Elena and Bonnie took forever to realize Alaric was possessed by Klaus.

      • Someone, he was mostly a guy, pointed out that as a vamp he’d be chewing on women more than men just because of the sexual aspect that biting has to it.

        I can sort of understand this when the vampires are seeking out there victims. But, in this case, they just stumbled upon them during some mission/investigation. So it was COMPLETELY unnecessary as you have already noted.

        This show has women issues, we know this.

        Yeah, 😦

        Alaric and Damon just aren’t that close.

        That is my thinking too but why does most of fandom think they are close? That is why I thought they were *supposed* to be close even if that wasn’t what *I* saw. I mean, it wouldn’t be the first time I didn’t buy something the show was selling. They weren’t selling this?

        So as was the case with Matt and Tyler, Caroline will get punished while the people that were actually involved go on their merry way.

        Of course. What happened to Matt saying that the Salvatores were the problem and not Caroline? I guess he decided not to do anything about that. Toying with Caroline was enough. I don’t understand people who think that the way Caroline is written is feminist.

        • That is my thinking too but why does most of fandom think they are close?

          It all started when Damon and Alaric went to see Henry the vampire together, and it has never stopped. That’s when the Team Badass label started.

          None of these girls are written in a feminist way, but some are better than others. What I don’t understand when it comes to Caroline is when people say she’s the best written female character on the show. Bonnie’s my favorite, and even I wouldn’t even say that about her. I know milage varies, so people can say most sympathetic or most realistic or most relatable, but best?

  2. The two month time jump doesn’t work for anyone but Stefan, I knew it would be that way.

    I really enjoyed the Stefan s/l until the phone call. It’s like the phone call is suppose to make us forget he killed two women, decapitated them and put them back together. If Elena still loves him than it’s okay.
    Maybe Damon should take Elena to one of Stefan’s crime scenes so she can see someone’s head roll of their body. Knowing something and actually seeing it are two different things.

    Alaric didn’t react to the bodies because he is a vampire hunter. He is used to seeing what vampires do he hunts them don’t you remember?

    Damon and Andie are gross because the show is pretending that they are a real couple which they’re not. She is compelled and has been since Daddy Issues. The fandom is talking about how Damon loses the women he cares about, seriously.Andie was literally nothing and no one.

    Forword I just don’t care about as a couple at all. I didn’t think they’re sex scene was hot.
    I liked the scenes with them and Elena. But not together, He’s a werewolf and she is a vampire so I should care about them as a couple but I don’t.

    All of the friendship scenes were good Elena/Caroline, Matt/Jeremy. I just wish there was one between the two people who were bestfriends through this whole series Matt/Tyler. Or I was just happy that Stefan and Damon weren’t involved in the scenes with the friends who’ve known each other thier whole lives.

    Bonnie Bennett where are you? so now I am sure that Grams was here maternal grandmother. I don’t think she would talk about the Bennett/witch side of her family as boring. So her mom is definitely the witch at least in my head.

    Jeremy is looking so good, Bonnie needs to get home there should be more than ghost girls looking at him. I get why Jeremy is getting high again, he thinks he is seeing things. I don’t think Bonnie told him about the witches warning,or he would have put it together by now. This ghost s/l should be way more advanced than it is now, it’s been two months and they have said nothing to him.

    • Maybe Damon should take Elena to one of Stefan’s crime scenes so she can see someone’s head roll of their body. Knowing something and actually seeing it are two different things.

      Elena saw Trevor’s head get slapped off his body and all she did was gasp. *Sigh*

      Alaric didn’t react to the bodies because he is a vampire hunter. He is used to seeing what vampires do he hunts them don’t you remember?

      Lmao. Alaric has hunted exactly one vampire. Maybe he’ll get back into that now that he’s thinking about cleaning his life.

      The fandom is talking about how Damon loses the women he cares about, seriously.

      Woah, what? Are they confused between Damon and Jeremy or something?

      Or I was just happy that Stefan and Damon weren’t involved in the scenes with the friends who’ve known each other thier whole lives.

      I think that was a huge part of it. Not only were the Salvatores not involved but they weren’t the topic of discussion. I mean Damon kind of was in the Elena/Caro/Tyler scene, but it was different.

      Bonnie Bennett where are you? so now I am sure that Grams was here maternal grandmother. I don’t think she would talk about the Bennett/witch side of her family as boring. So her mom is definitely the witch at least in my head.

      Yep, completely agree. I’ve been convinced her father was mortal since her scene with Jeremy in Rose. There’s no way this show could do justice to her father being a warlock yet leaving her to handle all of this on her own. Too complex and too rich for them to execute. Someone writing fanfic would do a better job.

      Jeremy is looking so good, Bonnie needs to get home there should be more than ghost girls looking at him.

      Lol, yep. One of my Fandom friends cracked me up when she said Jeremy’s a randy goat, so he and Bonnie should be all over each other. I’d love to see Bonnie be more touchy-feely when she gets back, because I think she’s at that point where she’s really comfortable with Jeremy.

  3. These writers don’t care if anyone looks like an idiot. Let’s be honest. Elena had more agency in the beginning of s1 when she didn’t know anything. How is Elena’s face not going to get her face eaten? How is this a thing that is possible? We shouldn’t be seeing Stefan! That’s what is sad about the two month jump. It works best for Stefan but only if we don’t see him.

    Live with guys? You mean we would have watched two guys die? Crazy.

    The way Paul Wesley is playing this suggests to me that even if he’s always saying stuff that doesn’t gel with what is actually going on in the story, he understands that Stefan isn’t conflicted. Because the way he played that final scene with Elena was weak.

    This story is just a way for us to get in with the Originals.

    Blood glue! I shouldn’t be laughing, but I am.

    I refuse to believe that this is why Stefan puts the bodies back together and I am holding on to the fact that Stefan didn’t say that he put the bodies back together because he was remorseful because then I would have to punch things. Don’t get me started on the blacking out reasoning: convenient as well as ridiculous. Those cuts were to precise.

    You know how I feel about Stefan and Klaus bonding. They should be bonding.

    He’s holding on to Elena’s love. We’re probably not going to get to a point where we get Stefan’s state of mind on this beyond the “selfless” thing.

    No one has matched Stefan in terms of cruelty/brutality on this show and he’s so calm and collected about it. He’s just killing. That’s horrifying. That is crazy bananas when you think the positioning of him as the “good” brother. Like Stefan is more twisted than Klaus (who is just a guy with a lot of long-sleeved jerzee t-shirts apparently) and Klaus is who we’re supposed to be scared of?

    I’m thinking Klaus’s plan is going to fail because he’s going to Gloria for help in episode 3, right? And there’s no hint of his pack around.

    How did Andie get these addresses? If the crimes were reported than I guess that makes sense, but they weren’t reported…

    The only person who has over said goodbye to Jeremy was Uncle John.

    People were interacting with each other and at the heart of interacting with each other was the simple fact of being in each other’s company. That was nice.

    It would be sad if Elena got stuck with Stefan’s storyline from last season. The “good” partner sticking around doing whatever.

    Why does anyone cry on this show? Do the tears ever mean anything?

    They do punish Caroline for having/wanting sex. The writers love her, but they also don’t. She’s like the anti-Elena, from what the writers believe they are doing with Elena.

    What you’re suggesting about Forwood and horny supernaturals would require pacing. And the writers have no idea what that is.

    Tyler was off throughout the episode. Tyler is blunt and he doesn’t really care that he is. He ignores hints. Caroline gets drunk when she sees Tyler dancing with some other girl because her feelings are so heightened, but when she had out of control vampire emotions in s2, she barely slipped up with Matt in the 12 or so episode stretch between them breaking up and getting back together.

    Caroline’s tendency to compel girls away from guys is gross. It’s not cute and it’s weak proof of her feelings.

    The Forwood sex was sort of ‘meh’ to me. Ms. Lockwood will probably die and no one will care about it.

    I don’t think you’re reaching by saying that Bonnie leaving Mystic Falls for long periods of times is part of her worldview. It’s subtext, but it’s there.

    They did take Matt away from Tyler…for a triangle that makes no sense.

    I was shocked by the drug use but I can’t remember why now. But I was happy to see Matt and Jeremy interacting in such a plot relevant but character relevant way. They get to have relationships.

    You know how 35% of Matt’s storyline in this episode makes me feel. He just needs to be single for a long time and hang out with Jeremy and Tyler and think about his sister and never talk to Elena again. I also think that Matt wouldn’t go in on the ghost thing because he’d want to believe that Vicki would haunt him so to speak–it would both make more sense and hurt less than to think that maybe she has nothing to say to him.

    • Elena had more agency in the beginning of s1 when she didn’t know anything.

      Yes.

      Live with guys? You mean we would have watched two guys die? Crazy.

      Ikr? And Klaus telling Stefan to make sure a guy suffers? Pish posh. If guys are tortured on this show, we must see it, and we must see them flexing.

      Because the way he played that final scene with Elena was weak.

      It really was. Have you seen that tweet I just reblogged on tumblr? It’s from the Nashville Convention, and it’s about Elena and Stefan. Lord. Hopefully there are enough spoilers from that so I can talk about it.

      Those cuts were to precise.

      That’s very true. If you black out and lose control, wouldn’t you make a mess?

      (who is just a guy with a lot of long-sleeved jerzee t-shirts apparently)

      *Dying.* You’re absolutely right that Stefan is the cruelest person we’ve had on this show.

      I’m thinking Klaus’s plan is going to fail because he’s going to Gloria for help in episode 3, right?

      Yeah. My out there dream is that Bonnie will make a surprise appearance (it sounds like she’s not a regular) and help Gloria with whatever her grand plan is. Hopefully something that hurts Klaus and Stefan.

      People were interacting with each other and at the heart of interacting with each other was the simple fact of being in each other’s company. That was nice.

      Yep.

      Tyler is blunt and he doesn’t really care that he is. He ignores hints.

      Yes exactly!

      But I was happy to see Matt and Jeremy interacting in such a plot relevant but character relevant way. They get to have relationships.

      *Nods*

      • Have you seen that tweet I just reblogged on tumblr? It’s from the Nashville Convention, and it’s about Elena and Stefan. Lord. Hopefully there are enough spoilers from that so I can talk about it.

        Just saw it. I’m not sure how I feel about it. On the one hand this is The Vampire Diaries and they hate their leading lady and fandom is going to be annoying about justifying it and Stefan will probably end up forgiven in the end and on the other hand, I’m curious to see how it will come about and if the fallout will be honest.

        Yeah. My out there dream is that Bonnie will make a surprise appearance (it sounds like she’s not a regular) and help Gloria with whatever her grand plan is. Hopefully something that hurts Klaus and Stefan.

        I just want for Bonnie to be up to something more than her vacation and if there are things she doesn’t know that it has to do with magical repercussions and not…laziness on the part of the writers. But seriously, I want her to be working to take down Klaus (maybe she’s going around informing other witches and warlocks about how he broke the curse?), because someone needs to remember that he’s a threat.

      • It really was. Have you seen that tweet I just reblogged on tumblr? It’s from the Nashville Convention, and it’s about Elena and Stefan

        Hmmm. Just saw it. Those of you who have a twitter account should start using #Elenaiscompelled Just saying.

  4. I want to hear you talk about it!

    Maybe we could assume Bonnie is doing some undercover background search and won’t tell them anything because … you know why.

    Time jump, dumb, yes.

    Alta you expect too much from this show. I didn’t even make a big deal out of Damon moving out of the way when Jeremy got show because I knew Bonnie took care of if and I knew that was supposed to be enough. It was a throw away scene.

    LOL Florida. \o/

    I don’t like that! I don’t like what humans have no protection from the SPN that way. The POC had to suffer.

    Klaus killing Damon would be awesome! It would get real so quick.

    LMAO! I’m sorry “BLACKS OUT!” *dies*

    Also Klaus told Stefan to kill the blond one quick but make the other suffer. So if he blacks out from feeding so hard, how does he know if he’s done what Klaus has asked.

    I’m waiting for Stefan to blackout around Elena OR Bonnie OMG PLEASE!

    … this show is great. /sarcasm

    I don’t know why this show would open this way when the second episode is a flashback episode. Like Alisha says, It’s too early for this bullshit.

    Andy just stands there because she is under compulsion. I couldn’t even believe Andie was back. But I’m glad that they put her out of my misery. Stefan put Andie out of her misery. See Stefan is still good!

    Someone made a .gif? Omg.

    They think “I‘m not your slave” takes away all of what he did to her last season. It doesn’t. It was gross.

    Yay polls!

    Stefan’s a “better” vampire. He is maniacal.

    He calls Elena and my mind goes straight to when Angel calls Buffy after he gets his own show. I thought Stefan would pull out Elena’s necklace or something. Stefan tortured that girl.

    Stefan is a rippah!

    This is why Bonnie looks crazy on the show because she reacts when others just stand there screaming no or except things “just the way they are”. … though there was the one episode where Bonnie did nothing after her powers were blocked. Can I just say that Bonnie didn’t react because she knew no one would care and let me just tell you we’re seeing it through the shows POV who only chose to look at her when she was selling tablets. OKAY!

    Bonnie meeting with witches, but she’s not telling Jeremy because he will tell Elena and all that jazz.

    WTF is this show with LIZ HELPING THEM!
    If uncle John stayed he would be bending over just like Liz. Or maybe John wouldn’t bend so that’s why they killed him.

    During that scene with Alaric and Elena all I could think was. WOW THAT HOUSE HAS A LOT OF BEDROOMS! Alaric just doesn’t want to watch Elena and Jeremy.

    Maybe Klaus will want Stefan to kill Elena …

    LOL Elena’s dress!

    I asked Elena to stop pretending that she cares about Jeremy. STOP IT!

    Stefan owns a guitar took me out of the scene too because … have we ever seen him play it? O_O I thought it was Damon’s and laughed. This whole show. Caroline is always going to be a 17 year old girl forever.

    HOLD UP! OMG ELENA IS COMPELLED! WHAT IF ALL OF THIS IS THE REASON ELENA IS THE WAY SHE IS? She had no necklace, Damon has compelled her before … on screen. What about all the off screen stuff you know happens? Why Elena had a goldfish memory. I bet you there’s nothing in that damn necklace I BET YOU! IDC it’s canon for me now. I understand Elena!

    They are just keeping Caroline in her place.

    I love that Bonnie not being at the party. I love that she didn’t wish her a happy birthday. I love that she didn’t tell Jeremy to tell Elena. I hope Bonnie does not apologize for missing Elena’s birthday and I hope she doesn’t bring presents.

    Elena is passive BECAUSE SHE IS COMPELLED!
    Lol Vulcan Alta!

    Brb girl I need a drink for this ForWood stuff.

    Okay! I’m ready. Caroline is the Jason Stackhouse of Vampire Diaries. This show …
    Mason should have told Tyler that yeah sex … *nudge wink*

    Michael Trevino’s dancing …

    MT really wants to work with Kat. That’s all I’m gonna say about that. 😉 … okay one more. He’s obviously trying to sabotage this so he can work with Kat. *Kanye Shrugs*

    YES Tyler is … vanilla. He’s lost his edge. Smh … THIS SHOW! *shakes fist*

    Caroline got drunk because she’s “pathetic”. Not even Caroline with some guy and Tyler being jealous (!!!!!!!!!!) but the other way around so her feelings can get stepped on. I don’t like that she called slut shamed that girl.

    Was the guy trying to dance with her or something?

    TPTB are writing in circles.

    THE SEX SCENE WAS … smh Omg it was kind awkward. When Tyler kissed Caroline’s chin I was like “NOOOOOO!” *watches through fingers*

    I’m going to get it out of the way now guys. Bonnie’s sex/love scene is going to happen off screen so get your pencils ready! They might come out of a room and they’ll be giving each other secret eyes and that will be all. I mean if it hasn’t already happened in that haunted house or over the summer. Damn right I said it.

    I would have sped away from Tyler’s mom if I was Caroline. :X

    “Yeah I‘m reaching but this is my only chance to talk about Bonnie.” 😀

    TOLD YOU! Three episodes. TOLD YOU

    This means that Bonnie is not helping them. This means she must have refused to do so it the vampires (& Liz) are doing their own work.

    NO MORE BONNIE! D=

    MY DOES MATT STILL HAVE FEELINGS FOR CAROLINE! UGH!

    People were freaking out (I was a bit because drugs on a teen show) but I think Jeremy needs to get high from time to time. I mean seriously. Matt didn’t “light up” as much because it probably messed up his football game skills. But I can see Matt smoking. No big surprise.

    I thought it was a friendly kiss.

    LOL Tyler and Caroline having lunch. LOL

    Elena had plans …?

    • Stefan put Andie out of her misery. See Stefan is still good!

      Lol! He still cares!

      Can I just say that Bonnie didn’t react because she knew no one would care and let me just tell you we’re seeing it through the shows POV who only chose to look at her when she was selling tablets. OKAY!

      Lmao.

      If uncle John stayed he would be bending over just like Liz.

      He already started to when he told Elena he’d do whatever she wanted.

      Stefan owns a guitar took me out of the scene too because … have we ever seen him play it?

      The thought of Stefan serenading Elena with a guitar has me rolling my eyes. Of course he’d tell her he doesn’t play anymore, she’d insist, he’d be embarrassed, then he’d do it, and she’d be delighted. Rme. And Damon would make some comment because he’s a voyeur.

      HOLD UP! OMG ELENA IS COMPELLED! WHAT IF ALL OF THIS IS THE REASON ELENA IS THE WAY SHE IS? She had no necklace, Damon has compelled her before … on screen. What about all the off screen stuff you know happens? Why Elena had a goldfish memory. I bet you there’s nothing in that damn necklace I BET YOU! IDC it’s canon for me now. I understand Elena!

      LMAO! I would accept this! But of course it would have to end with Damon’s death for everything to be perfect.

      They are just keeping Caroline in her place.

      Ugh. Don’t go gettin’ to sexual, gurl.

      I love that Bonnie not being at the party. I love that she didn’t wish her a happy birthday. I love that she didn’t tell Jeremy to tell Elena. I hope Bonnie does not apologize for missing Elena’s birthday and I hope she doesn’t bring presents.

      Bonnie called Elena. Elena said she had a missed call from Bonnie (in the Ty/Caro/Elena scene) and went to answer it.

      Lol Vulcan Alta!

      *Confused*

      Michael Trevino’s dancing …

      Lol. Well Tyler did say him dancing is not pretty. It looked like he and Sophie were slightly off beat. With each other.

      He’s obviously trying to sabotage this so he can work with Kat. *Kanye Shrugs*

      Lmao!!!!!

      Was the guy trying to dance with her or something?

      Nope. He was just standing. And she really could have stepped through. There was enough space, I saw it the second time. She didn’t move the guy aside, she moved him from one end to another. Eh.

      When Tyler kissed Caroline’s chin I was like “NOOOOOO!” *watches through fingers*

      I didn’t see that! Oh well, I guess I can catch it in the summer. Or in one of those circulating .gif files.

      I’m going to get it out of the way now guys. Bonnie’s sex/love scene is going to happen off screen so get your pencils ready! They might come out of a room and they’ll be giving each other secret eyes and that will be all. I mean if it hasn’t already happened in that haunted house or over the summer. Damn right I said it.

      TAKE THAT BACK!!!!!

      TOLD YOU! Three episodes. TOLD YOU

      I already knew!

      Matt didn’t “light up” as much because it probably messed up his football game skills.

      True. Tyler seemed to a lot, but his werewolf thingie probably helped.

      Lol @ Elena.

      • The thought of Stefan serenading Elena with a guitar has me rolling my eyes. Of course he’d tell her he doesn’t play anymore, she’d insist, he’d be embarrassed, then he’d do it, and she’d be delighted. Rme. And Damon would make some comment because he’s a voyeur.

        No. The show needs to never go there. Let that guitar be a collector’s item or something and Stefan just doesn’t care that much about keeping it up. This is the same guy who hands out first editions to girls he’s just met.

        • This is the same guy who hands out first editions to girls he’s just met.

          Ooo, but remember he’d been following her for quite some time. So she wasn’t a total stranger. Lol.

  5. Did anyone else notice that Vicki only appeared to Jeremy when he was alone *and* when an upset Matt was about to come up to him? And that Anna only appeared *after* Vicki

    Like when Jeremy offered a drunk/high Matt a ride. Vicki appeared exactly where Matt was going to sit and says “help me” before disappearing. Then Anna appears in front of the car and startles Jeremy. As if to stop him. LOL. Ghost!Anna told him. DON’T BE DEAD LIKE ME JEREMY, DRIVE SOBER!
    😛

    That Matt/Jer conversation about the ghosts at the Gilbert house also seemed like the writers telling us what the story is about on a meta level through Matt (blah blah blah metaphors) and Jeremy simply stating what it is on the surface

  6. The thought of Stefan serenading Elena with a guitar has me rolling my eyes. Of course he’d tell her he doesn’t play anymore, she’d insist, he’d be embarrassed, then he’d do it, and she’d be delighted. Rme. And Damon would make some comment because he’s a voyeur.

    EW and I really hope I never see this on the show. ugh I will gag. and then I’ll think of this prediction and laugh.

    Bonnie called Elena. Elena said she had a missed call from Bonnie (in the Ty/Caro/Elena scene) and went to answer it.

    *Elena scream* NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Whatever it was a wrong number. She was trying to call Jeremy and Elena’s name came up on he phone so she hurried up and hung up. There.

    Lol Vulcan Alta!
    *Confused*

    Vulcans are extremely logical. 😉 The opposite of Elena.

    Lol. Well Tyler did say him dancing is not pretty. It looked like he and Sophie were slightly off beat. With each other.

    I never thought I’d see the day! Well I commend MT for keeping up with the continuity. I pray to god that man can dance. :X

    • Whatever it was a wrong number. She was trying to call Jeremy and Elena’s name came up on he phone so she hurried up and hung up. There.

      Lol, yep.

      Oh okay, I now get the Vulcan thing.

      But was it supposed to look like Tyler can’t dance though? Lol.

Flail or vent

